Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

MOD: Search by Phone Number Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 04:16 AM #1

=================================================
MOD: Search by Phone Number
Compatibility: 2.03+
Ability: Beginner
=================================================
Description:
This MOD does what it says folks, search users by phone number, as very handy feature when you have missed phone calls, if I can avoid talking on the phone I can search a missed call and send an email status update, it's a great little feature that should have been included in the cart like 10+ versions ago, yea I know I decided to post another FREE mod...lol
=================================================

OPEN.../skins/basic/admin/views/profiles/components/users_search_form.tpl

PASTE under LINE 41:
	<td class="search-field">
		<label for="phone">{$lang.phone}:</label>
		<div class="break">
			<input class="input-text" type="text" name="phone" id="phone" value="{$search.phone}" />
		</div>
	</td>
OPEN.../core/fn.users.php

PASTE under LINE 599:
	if (!empty($params['phone'])) {
		$condition .= db_quote(" AND ?:users.phone LIKE ?l", "%$params[phone]%");
	}

SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • adodric
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-May 09
  • 320 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 04:56 AM #2

Thanks Sno! I'll definitely be using this mod.

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 02:18 PM #3

Thanks! Your contributions here ARE appreciated!

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 06:57 PM #4

Thanks, Sno.

This mod will be really helpful. What are the chances we can get CS-Cart to include this in future versions?

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • marvinjh
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 27 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 06:40 PM #5

Thanks! Works perfectly!

 
  • Tiox
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-May 09
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:26 PM #6

Don't work with 2.0.10 :(

 
  • marvinjh
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 27 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 10:14 PM #7

Just installed 2.0.12 and didn't work but looks like the following does:

REFER TO SNO's ORIGINAL POST.
Step 1 of Sno's post: DO SAME - Paste text in /users_search_form.tpl ... bla bla bla

Step 2 of Sno's post: Paste same code on different line.

Edit the file - /core/fn.users.php
Insert the text (from Sno's original post) on about line 653 (instead of 599) which is after this existing code:

>>>if (!empty($params['user_login'])) {
$condition .= db_quote(" AND ?:users.user_login LIKE ?l", "%$params[user_login]%");
}<<<

It's working for me so far. No guarantees.

 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 03 August 2010 - 10:35 PM #8

thanks sno and marvinjh, it is working fine for me.

What if i need to search by phone in orders section? how can it be done? i mostly have to search in orders made.

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 05 August 2010 - 01:13 AM #9

Thank you guys. I also used it below line 653 and that work great for me.:D
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • marvinjh
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 01:57 AM #10

Need help!

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 01:48 PM #11

Hello,


Will this work on the 3.0.X?
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 

Posted 20 February 2013 - 04:49 PM #12

works under 3.0 version
put the code below line 805

 
  • shikhar
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 11
  • 156 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 12:02 PM #13

I didn't want to change core files, so I did a little modification to my existing addon. I have created a post regarding the same. In the post, I have used my_changes addond. Read through Add search by phone number in Cs-cart

Similar one, if you want to add product name search in orders. Read through Add search by product name in Cs-cart
Cs-cart tips at shikhar.me

 
  • beta
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 18-Oct 11
  • 51 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 03:32 PM #14

tanx for this trick.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21998 posts

Posted 18 October 2016 - 07:05 AM #15

Our FREE Search Improvements add-on has this feature. Feel free to try


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 18 October 2016 - 09:32 AM #16

Hi there,

 

we have created an addon where you can search with any field you like from the Customer Field Screen. You just check the field you like and this will be avialable for search in the Orders Screen.

 

Price is 35€ and its 43x Compatible (See more in our store)

 

Fotis

 

 

nmyiix.png

 

260sytd.png


Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller