Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Ecommerce Connector for CS-Cart 1.3.5 and Quickbooks Released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 11 December 2008 - 07:03 PM #1

eCommerceConnector for QuickBooks®

- Synchronize online orders with QuickBooks®
- Create missing products
- Generate shipping labels
- Process payments
- Integrate with QuickBooks Merchant Service

If you have an online store, you’re probably spending a number of hours in manually re-entering all your online orders into QuickBooks®. Once the order is in QuickBooks®, the task is only half complete. You now manually update your inventory, re-key information (or copy and paste) to create the shipping label and process the payment. This entire process can take hours if you have several orders a day.

eCommerceConnector for QuickBooks® is developed to cut down your order processing time from hours to minutes. eCC seamlessly connects your Online Store with QuickBooks®.
eCommerceConnector is compatible with CS-Cart v1.3.5 now!!

Click to learn more
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 
  • Triplets
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Sep 08
  • 1188 posts

Posted 11 December 2008 - 07:30 PM #2

Nice product and my clients would love it, but way over priced. Why is a add-on to a shopping cart more expensive than a shopping cart?

In my opinion around $99 is the correct price point for this product. At this price I could recommend it to my clients.

My 2 cents worth.

 

Posted 11 December 2008 - 10:00 PM #3

I think it's more then modest.

Upto-date shopping cart, New version of Quickbooks.

For $700 (CS-Cart / Mod) you've got a functioning accounting system requiring almost no effort to keep updated. If someone runs through over 20 transactions a day it more then pays itself off.

Oh, and Why is the addon more expensive than the shopping cart? Cs-Cart havn't woken up to how much value they're giving out for next to free.

Jesse

2 cents passed :D
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • pbannette
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Aug 07
  • 1038 posts

Posted 11 December 2008 - 11:23 PM #4

I feel that for that for the functionality, it is competitively priced. I have another integration software that I use for Quickbooks that costs the same. For what it can do, it's very inexpensive.

 
  • Triplets
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Sep 08
  • 1188 posts

Posted 11 December 2008 - 11:43 PM #5

I was basing my cost off of another shopping cart solution I use. Their Quikbooks plugin is only $99.

$299 is a hard sell for my clients, especially considering I still have to charge to install it.

 

Posted 12 December 2008 - 12:30 PM #6

I was basing my cost off of another shopping cart solution I use. Their Quikbooks plugin is only $99.

$299 is a hard sell for my clients, especially considering I still have to charge to install it.


Yeah I understand if it's a resell. In your position it should be a premium for addtional functionality. Afterall why sell it if you make no money on it
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 30 December 2008 - 04:01 AM #7

Nice software!

Has anyone used the add on at...
http://www.atandra.c..._detail_pro.htm

It appears to be similar to the connector program except you can also connect to ebay, amazon and others. Not to mention it will write your shipping info back to QB and CS.

I'm not for sure any one will want to resell it though. I did see they had a reseller program at "up to 25%." The sad part is if someone only pays about $300 for the software they may not see any value in something that cost $500 just to allow the many different aspects of the online world to talk to each other.

While CS has some really cool stuff, their export to Quickbooks has a HUGE bug in it that deletes your cost of product for any item on your orders. With this bug we are searching for ways to not only resolve this issue but add more abilities to CS. If I am able to import from sites like ebay and Amazon this would save us a ton of time as we manually put these in our system right now.
Regards,
Jim

 
  • jagorny
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Nov 08
  • 226 posts

Posted 22 January 2009 - 09:01 PM #8

This is something that was a significant consideration for us moving from X... If the export process is flawed that is a big problem - I haven't looked into the code myself yet but I am definitely concerned.

Is this getting addressed in the 2.0.0 betas?
Jacob Gorny

www.orthodoxmarketplace.com - CS-Cart 2.2.4 Pro (Dedicated)

 
  • Bill G.
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 54 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 05:50 AM #9

Back in January I was looking for a utility to import orders from cs-cart to Quickbooks Premier. I discovered eCC Webgility and began to read some of the posts about it. I remember one person saying that Webgility gives only 30 days support and then wants to charge you for it. Well, here is my experience, we did purchase it ($299.00) back in January (2010) and immediately had issues with it and had to request support in order to get it to function correctly. Then, every single time you initiate the software an error message displayed referring to a drive not being available. I would just click continue (and ignore the issue) and the program would activate. I was never able to use it to CREATE a PHONE order because it will only let you use numbers for the order numbers and all our "phone" orders use an alpha prefix.

Here's what happened this morning. I updated the bios Dell Vostro 420 computer, smoothly. No issues all day, UNTIL I attempted to initiate eCC around 4:15 this afternoon. eCC failed to initiate resulting in an error message "eCC has not been authorized to run on this computer. eCC will now shut down."

I immediately sent an email to Webgility support describing what happened. Apparantly the software reads or does something to the computer's bios, and when I updated the bios the software failed to recognize it. Webgility support sends me an email saying "Its a read-only process and is quite a common practice for desktop-based software products for tighter licensing."

All my other software works, eCC now does not. I receive an email from Webgility support about 45 minutes ago, here's what they say. I remind you that we paid $299.00 for this software and now they expect us to pay them again simply because after bios update their software no longer works?

"Your team continues to use eCC in a production environment even though you told me you were purchasing a developer license for a mere $100. We are also continuing to provide you support even though you are not on an active support plan. Despite all these efforts, you're accusing us of using poor development practices and threats of posting on CS Cart groups.

Perhaps its best we discontinue this relationship and you can find another vendor for your QuickBooks integration needs."

Folks, needless to say, when I received this response from eCC I emailed them in return and terminated our relationship with them. Oh, and of course we're out $299.00 and have eCC software that no longer works.

Just sharing our experience giving all who may be interested in eCC heads-up of what they may be in for.

Bill G.

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 09:47 AM #10

I was about to go with them as we use QB. And yes, we do update BIOS on the main PC because it's new and will stay here for some more years.

Thanks for the warning. No 299$ from me.
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • jegesmaci
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Oct 09
  • 403 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 12:17 PM #11

I was going to look at them as well. Thanks for the warning. I will stay away. Too bad for the business to screw up like that.

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 03:43 PM #12

Bill G,

"Your team continues to use eCC in a production environment even though you told me you were purchasing a developer license for a mere $100. We are also continuing to provide you support even though you are not on an active support plan. Despite all these efforts, you're accusing us of using poor development practices and threats of posting on CS Cart groups.

Perhaps its best we discontinue this relationship and you can find another vendor for your QuickBooks integration needs."


This part doesn't make sense to me, when they mention "Team" are they claiming that you are running multiple installs yet only paid $100.00 for the second installation? You state that you paid them $299.00, so where is the $100.00 price they refer to coming from?

It would be interesting to see Ecc's response to this if they do respond.....
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Bill G.
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 54 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 06:35 PM #13

Bill G,
This part doesn't make sense to me, when they mention "Team" are they claiming that you are running multiple installs yet only paid $100.00 for the second installation? You state that you paid them $299.00, so where is the $100.00 price they refer to coming from?

It would be interesting to see Ecc's response to this if they do respond.....


Greetings.
I agree. By the way, so you folks see the entire picture, and not think I've conveniently left some info out, here's my very first emergency message to eCC support yesterday afternoon:


"I just updated my bios this morning and now ecc doesn't work."

Then, very shortly after I sent that initial email to support I followed with another email containing the following:

"Hello again.
I've been thinking about this bios issue. Each time I update my bios your software is not going to work!!!! ????
The more I think about it, I don't like the fact that eCC is messing around with my bios. Your programmers COULD definitely have used another method. The ONLY OTHER SOFTWARE that I have ever used that used my computer's bios for their installation security was a real estate appraising software years ago. Come on guys, can't you use another method for software security....? It's really got me thinking now about whether I want to continue using the software. I'm serious. This is an issue I feel I am obligated to report to the cs-cart group users. I'm sure other folks don't want software fiddling with their machine's bios. How do you justify this? And, do you think other users will happily accept the fact that eCC uses their machine's bios?
Thanks in advance."


Then, this is the response I got from them:

"Bill,
This is Parag. eCC does not do any "fiddling" with the bios. eCC simply reads the bios information as a finger-print of the machine for licensing purposes. Its a read-only process and is quite a common practice for desktop-based software products for tighter licensing.
Although I appreciate the effort you're making to promote eCC, we have seen no results so far. Your team continues to use eCC in a production environment even though you told me you were purchasing a developer license for a mere $100. We are also continuing to provide you support even though you are not on an active support plan. Despite all these efforts, you're accusing us of using poor development practices and threats of posting on CS Cart groups.
Perhaps its best we discontinue this relationship and you can find another vendor for your QuickBooks integration needs.
Thanks,
Webgility Team"


Again, we paid $299.00 For a single-seat license. That's it. Where he comes up with "production environment" I have no clue. There is no one else here with me using the software on this single machine and I never said anything to them to indicate there was anyone else here using the software. Where does he get $100 from? That's a great question. All he has to look is look at the invoice - which I sent him a copy of this morning. Furthermore, the support they provided me was to correct issues in their software! They were not providing me support for my lack of knowledge of how to install or use the software. It appears that they think they have a right to sell software that doesn't function correctly and then charge the customer for fixing THEIR errors? That's not much different than buying a new car and then driving it off the dealers lot and the car breaks down, and then they want to charge you to fix it! That's actually laughable, and the more I think of how they run their business, it really ticks me off.

We are now going to investigate T-Hub basic, for $250.
Based on the info at T-Hub's web site it seems like they have a SUPERIOR software compared to eCC Webgility. Of course I terminated our relationship with them and we are now in the process of attempting to retrieve the $299.00 we spent on their buggy software accompanied by their bad attitude and expectation that customers should have to pay for support to fix problems that ORIGINATED with THEIR software.

Bill G.


 
  • Bill G.
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 07:15 PM #14

Greetings.
Earlier today I received a response from Parag of eCC Webgility. Here is his outstanding response to an unfortunate situation:

Bill,

My sincere apologies for the complete screwup on our part. Your account was incorrectly merged in our CRM system with another account.

We have another client Bill G from [xxxxxxxxxx] who we provided a discounted developer license ($100) for testing purposes and who has been misusing eCC in a production environment and constantly abusing our support.

The email reply was sent to you in error and I again apologize on behalf of the the team.

I completely understand if you would like to discontinue using the software for this mistake on our part and we will issue a full refund to you. If you are however willing to reconsider your decision, I'll be happy to address all your concerns with eCC and provide you free support and upgrades for the rest of the year in lieu of your inconvenience.

Please let us know how you'd like to move forward.

Thanks.

Webgility Team

Folks, this in my opinion is good customer support. No question about it. I immediately followed-up with a response to them as follows:

Apology accepted.

When eCC failed to initialize Friday afternoon I was left hanging in the middle of end-of-day rush trying to get late arrived orders processed and shipped. I do have an issue with eCC using bios (for extra security). Unless another method of tying software to machine is utilized each time customers update bios eCC functionality ceases. This is not good. As I mentioned in earlier eMail, about 15 years ago when I was doing Real Estate Appraising, one company that provided Realtor software to Real Estate Agents and Appraisers, they used a similar method of tying software to machine using bios. A lot of Appraisers and Realtors, when they updated bios, lost total functionality of the software - at times when we could not afford to have that happen! Deadlines were not met because we and other people could not use the software. Functionless. Needless to say, the MLS (multiple listing service) discontinued use of that particular software and switched to a different software where that problem was no longer an issue. After eCC would not start on Friday I tried our other programs and they all worked.

If we stay with your software, and if your software security method is not improved (not tying to bios) we will continue to have this issue, at a minimum, each time we update bios - which should not be more than once or twice a year. But, we can not afford to lose functionality of any of our software in the middle of the day, or at any other point in time. Do you foresee any remedy for this issue?

In the meantime, we need to get eCC re-installed and up and running. Can you please instruct me how to do that.
Note: One of your tech guys had to do some GoToMeeting connection with me to correct an issue. At this point in time I don't know what version of the software we have. Hopefully you can provide a recent version that doesn't contain the bugs we previously had.

Thanks.

Parag then provided me the following response:

Bill,

I appreciate your understanding and flexibility in working with us. I'm assigning this ticket to someone from our support team who will be in touch with you Monday morning to do a new install and activate your license remotely.

In terms of your bios concern, I'm escalating to our development team and will look into alternative finger-printing mechanisms in our next release which should not tie it into the bios version info. Although bios updates are rare, I understand your concern and we will look into alternatives for our next release.

Thanks again and we'll provide you the latest version and free support for the rest of the year.

Parag
Webgility Team

Ok. There you have it. We are VERY happy at Webgility's response. Irrespective of the few bugs the software had, they provided FAST and, EXCEPTIONAL support in remedy to our problem.

Regarding T-HUB...
I have read in several forums that their (T-HUB) support is basically lousy (some folks complained they never even got a response from them.) I am one of them. I attempted to trial T-HUB and it could not even get it to install correctly. An error message kept popping up regarding a "duplicate instance" of something. I contacted T-HUB support and, would you believe it, they told me that they DO NOT provide any support for the trial software. I emailed them back telling them that I am just trying to get it installed and running and they NEVER EVEN RESPONDED!!!

Based on our favorable experience with eCC Webgility, I highly recommend it. I do really like it, and according Parag, the newest version software has even more features.

So, our case was a great test case. eCC Webgility has PROVEN themselves to value their customers and provide to the customer great support. They have earned my respect and deserve all the business they can get.


Bill G.,
Manager/Developer - SupremeFulvic.com

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 07:59 PM #15

Bill G.,

Glad to hear this was sorted out & that you were treated fairly!

My experiences with ECC have been very good to date which really made me wonder if there wasn't some serious confusion taking place, especially after reading there initial response to your issue (which as you know did not really make much sense). ;)

But yeah, they have been adding new & quite useful features to Webgility like bi-monthly including multi-user capability from a single database, so they are at the top of the food chain now IMO.

PS: The main issue I do have with Webgility is that they still do not have any kind of automated update process which makes it a PITA to update when new versions come out, hopefully they will improve on that in the near future.....
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Bill G.
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 08:35 PM #16

Bill G.,

Glad to hear this was sorted out & that you were treated fairly!

Thanks Struck.

My experiences with ECC have been very good to date which really made me wonder if there wasn't some serious confusion taking place, especially after reading there initial response to your issue (which as you know did not really make much sense). ;)

I was actually kind of shocked, wondering the the heck they were talking about:???:

But yeah, they have been adding new & quite useful features to Webgility like bi-monthly including multi-user capability from a single database, so they are at the top of the food chain now IMO.

Yes, I agree, that they are at the top - IMO as well.

PS: The main issue I do have with Webgility is that they still do not have any kind of automated update process which makes it a PITA to update when new versions come out, hopefully they will improve on that in the near future.....

I will bring that to their (eCC support) attention tomorrow morning when we re-install eCC.

Bill G.

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 08:51 PM #17

I was about to go with them as we use QB. And yes, we do update BIOS on the main PC because it's new and will stay here for some more years.

Thanks for the warning. No 299$ from me.


Noman,

With all of the money you have been saving on "Cat Food", you should be able to justify this cost now, right! :)
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Bill G.
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 10:55 PM #18

Noman,
With all of the money you have been saving on "Cat Food", you should be able to justify this cost now, right! :)


Before purchasing eCC we had HUNDREDS of orders to import from cs-cart from all of 2008-2009. There was no way we were going to enter all those orders manually. I did diligent research and settled on eCC. Once you get it set up [properly] it does the job beautifully. If I had to do it all over again would I purchase eCC? You bet I would. This recent experience that began Friday afternoon, although very stressful, turned out like making lemonade from lemons. This experience literally put Webgility to the acid-test pertaining to customer service and they came through with flying colors. They TRULY passed the test.

Norman, I agree with Struck... spend the $299.00 It will turn out to be one of the best INVESTMENTS you will have made. :-P

Bill G.

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 12:34 AM #19

Thank you guys. Will look at them once again. I need to test it with the UK QB version we have.

BTW. My cat "the beast" doesn't want to eat any cat food. She always looks into my plate when I'm eating and steals meat from the kitchen table!
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 01:28 AM #20

BTW. My cat "the beast" doesn't want to eat any cat food. She always looks into my plate when I'm eating and steals meat from the kitchen table!


I know the feeling Noman, and I sympathize.....

I used to have a Siamese cat that would flippin eat Gold jewelry, my wife & I thought someone was stealing it from us until I caught the cat gnawing on my gold necklace one day, that get's expensive man! :twisted:
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)