Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Addon: Full Ckeditor Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 27 May 2016 - 08:12 AM #1

Hi, community
 
We are glad to present you new FREE "Full CKEditor" add-on from eCom Labs team.
 
The "Full CKEditor" module integrates full package of the CKEditor.
 
All details can be found here
 
full_ckeditor_3.png

full_ckeditor_4.png

No any payment required!

If you have any questions, please contact us.
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 01 May 2017 - 12:43 PM #2

This is great, but having one problem.

The "Public files" location seems to default to the /images/companies/1/ folder, thus when uploading an image from local, the files are stored there.

How do I set the location of the default "Public files"?



 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 01 May 2017 - 01:12 PM #3

Upon further investigation , it seems that elFinder's base public folder isnt actually set anywhere,.

For editing pages, it defaults to /images/ which makes sense. But for products it defaults to /images/companies/1/ !

Since we cannot navigate up the tree, this is a critical issue.

Is there a Home button which does nothing.

So I need a way to set the Home folder and/or the default path to /images/

Can anyone help?



 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 01 May 2017 - 02:04 PM #4

Update, this seems to be happening in Chrome (Vivaldi) browser but is fine in Mozilla,

Havent tested on Google Chrome or IE, but might be worth the dev check this.



 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 01 May 2017 - 02:18 PM #5

Also, is there any way to have ckedit's elfinder show a thumbnail of the images instead of just an icon?

The need to preview the image is tiresome and clunky.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 02 May 2017 - 08:24 AM #6

Upon further investigation , it seems that elFinder's base public folder isnt actually set anywhere,.

For editing pages, it defaults to /images/ which makes sense. But for products it defaults to /images/companies/1/ !

Since we cannot navigate up the tree, this is a critical issue.

Is there a Home button which does nothing.

So I need a way to set the Home folder and/or the default path to /images/

Can anyone help?

 

Actually this is default functionality. Paths are processed here

 

app/controllers/common/elf_connector.php

 

 

Also, is there any way to have ckedit's elfinder show a thumbnail of the images instead of just an icon?

The need to preview the image is tiresome and clunky.

 

As far as I know, this feature is not supported by Ckeditor


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 02 May 2017 - 10:54 AM #7

 

Actually this is default functionality. Paths are processed here

app/controllers/common/elf_connector.php

 

I dont think this is default functionality! This bug is non-functionality.

This needs to be fixed as it prevents the ability to add images. Cannot browse to the desired folder.

For example, if elfinder opens with just "Public files >> companies in the menu, it is impossible to navigate up-one-folder to /images/ to show the full tree.

The HOME button does nothing, if it was to open the /images/ folder then it would be a useful workaround.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 02 May 2017 - 02:07 PM #8

I dont think this is default functionality! This bug is non-functionality.

This needs to be fixed as it prevents the ability to add images. Cannot browse to the desired folder.

For example, if elfinder opens with just "Public files >> companies in the menu, it is impossible to navigate up-one-folder to /images/ to show the full tree.

The HOME button does nothing, if it was to open the /images/ folder then it would be a useful workaround.

 

Let me explain it. It CS-Cart access to directories is controlled by the system. All WYSIWYG editors send request to special default controller which allows to use directories only related to the selected store-front / administrator.

 

We do not plan to change core files within this module


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 01:38 AM #9

So you are saying that this is a problem with the CSCart core not your addon. Thats understandable, I actually was not necessarily blaming your addon, just trying to get to the cause and eventual cure, thus hoping that aother forum users may have solved this .

This is a critical issue as it prevents us from adding images via the WYSIWYG.

Before I lodge a bug report, I wanted to establish if this is also an issue with the standard CKeditor.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 10:36 AM #10

So you are saying that this is a problem with the CSCart core not your addon. Thats understandable, I actually was not necessarily blaming your addon, just trying to get to the cause and eventual cure, thus hoping that aother forum users may have solved this .

This is a critical issue as it prevents us from adding images via the WYSIWYG.

Before I lodge a bug report, I wanted to establish if this is also an issue with the standard CKeditor.

 

We have made additional tests of the addon.

 

If the store-front is selected, you can upload files from the images/companies/STORE_ID directory only

 

If the All stores is selected, you can upload file from images directory

 

Tested on pages, products and categories and with default and full CKEditor modes


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 07 May 2017 - 11:51 AM #11

Yes my tests show the same. This issue is not the fault of your addon but is a problem with the cscart core..

So.. since Im working on a page or product with a particular store selected, it is unreasonable to have to select All Stores to add an image!

The image folders//files should not be store dependent and should be accessible regardless of store selected..

Bug Reported:

http://forum.c...-ck...ess-all-stores/



 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 23 June 2017 - 11:07 AM #12

The next issue is that there are no thumbnails showing for elfinder.

I did post a topic at http://forum.cs-cart...g-as-thumbnailsbut have had no feedback.

 

It appears that /app/lib/other/elfinder/elFinderVolumeDriver.class.php has the functions to create and associate  and display the thumbnails, but it seems that no thumbnail files are being created.

Since Im using the full ckedit addon, I figure best to post here..

 

Can the elfinder of the "full ckedit addon" be configured to generate an display the image thumbnails?



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 23 June 2017 - 01:29 PM #13

I failed to find such a feature in their documentation. Looks like you should install 3rd party plugin to do it


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 29 June 2017 - 02:18 PM #14

Hmm, well since the TableTools plugins have not worked, Im a bit reluctant to add any more.

On that subject, Im wondering, have you tried to install the TableToolsToolbar with the ckedit full editor addon?

If not, could you try to get it working? It just has not worked for me.

Actually, I tend to feel that the the TableToolsToolbar should be part of the Full CKeditor by default...

I know this is a free addon, but Id actually be happy to pay for a more functional editor.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 30 June 2017 - 05:17 AM #15

Hmm, well since the TableTools plugins have not worked, Im a bit reluctant to add any more.

On that subject, Im wondering, have you tried to install the TableToolsToolbar with the ckedit full editor addon?

If not, could you try to get it working? It just has not worked for me.

Actually, I tend to feel that the the TableToolsToolbar should be part of the Full CKeditor by default...

I know this is a free addon, but Id actually be happy to pay for a more functional editor.

 

Thank you for the idea. At the moment we do not plan to include any additional plugins to the module. Please post your requirements here to get a quote for this modification.


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 779 posts

Posted 02 August 2017 - 01:28 AM #16

Note that the Documents Editor does not work with Full CKeditor addon selected.

see:

http://forum.cs-cart...ndpost&p=281975



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 02 August 2017 - 04:41 AM #17

Note that the Documents Editor does not work with Full CKeditor addon selected.

see:

http://forum.cs-cart...ndpost&p=281975

 

May be this is a reason why it was removed form the CS-Cart distributive

 

We will check it, thanks


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • Thomas_FF
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-May 20
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 June 2020 - 09:41 AM #18

This is a great addon!

 

Is there any way I can remove the font dropdown? We do not want our vendors to use different fonts.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 21980 posts

Posted 18 June 2020 - 01:42 PM #19

Try to add the following line

config.removePlugins = 'font';

to the this file

js/addons/ecl_full_ckeditor/lib/ckeditor/config.js

Then clear cache

 

(!) Not tested


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • automatednow
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Aug 14
  • 113 posts

Posted 20 June 2020 - 04:45 PM #20

This is a great addon!

 

Is there any way I can remove the font dropdown? We do not want our vendors to use different fonts.

 

I second this is a great add-on should be a part of any serious CS-Cart installation.