Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart & Multi-Vendor 4.3.1 Released Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 01:05 PM #21

apc :) no parse,no complie... but... i don't know to stay on 5.4 and use apc or switch to 5.5 and apcu... i hope cs cart team will provide us some information on which conf. is demo running... so we can use optimal solution. i run some pagespeed test... and the result is...

AMAZING :)

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 02:49 PM #22

apc :) no parse,no complie... but... i don't know to stay on 5.4 and use apc or switch to 5.5 and apcu... i hope cs cart team will provide us some information on which conf. is demo running... so we can use optimal solution. i run some pagespeed test... and the result is...

AMAZING :)

Which caching method is quickest?

Just to say that the new version of cs cart is outstading and from my point of view a NEW STANARD for shopping cart systems.

I hope you can provide some information of demo.cs-cart.com.

Is it running on 5.4 with apc or 5.5 with apcu ?

Kind Regards
Džemal


Guys, I created a new topic: Get Maximum out of 4.3.1: The Best Server Configuration.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 03:47 PM #23

Grateful for information. Thank you.

 
  • lesan
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Sep 13
  • 29 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 10:39 PM #24

Filters showing up on Homepage are also not possible in the 4.3.1 - its the worst decision to remove them since I know cscart. You improved speed and Seo but have not realized the need for Filters on a frontpage nowadays.

As Improvements get's thanked here, so should step backwards get criticized.

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 11:10 PM #25

Really?

 
  • Onkel_Sid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Sep 10
  • 301 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 07:44 PM #26

It seems like the new blog addon in 4.3.1.has replaced News from previous versions. We have been using News as a blog. What happens when you upgrade from 4.2.4. to 4.3.1 will the old news-posts be transferred to the blog, or are they deleted?

Stop smoking start vaping: Dampskyen.no


 
  • lkoukakis
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Sep 10
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 12:18 PM #27

Filters showing up on Homepage are also not possible in the 4.3.1 - its the worst decision to remove them since I know cscart. You improved speed and Seo but have not realized the need for Filters on a frontpage nowadays.

As Improvements get's thanked here, so should step backwards get criticized.


I see it too, can an official person please respond to this?
If the product filters cannot be shown in the homepage, it ruins our current site layout.
Waiting for an answer and have a nice day,

Lefteris

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 02:41 PM #28

It seems like the new blog addon in 4.3.1.has replaced News from previous versions. We have been using News as a blog. What happens when you upgrade from 4.2.4. to 4.3.1 will the old news-posts be transferred to the blog, or are they deleted?


Onkel_Sid,

Old news will be converted to blog posts. So you won't lose any publications.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 02:43 PM #29

Onkel_Sid,

Old news will be converted to blog posts. So you won't lose any publications.

Filters showing up on Homepage are also not possible in the 4.3.1 - its the worst decision to remove them since I know cscart. You improved speed and Seo but have not realized the need for Filters on a frontpage nowadays.

As Improvements get's thanked here, so should step backwards get criticized.


Guys in 4.3.1 there is indeed no ability to show filters on home page.
But this will be returned in 4.3.2.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • Rafass
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 14
  • 304 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 02:52 PM #30

Filters in homepage? The most important is the performance, adding to much clutter in homepage affect seriously the performance, if there are not filters on this version, I'm pretty is because the architects have solid reason to get rid that filters.

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 12:29 AM #31

One mans essentials are anothers clutter. Many people use the 'brands' filter and show popular brands on homepage.
Im glad it will return in 4.3.2

 
  • Fedor
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Feb 13
  • 158 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 08:45 AM #32

When can we expect the upgrade packages to be launched in cs-cart admin panel for all users?

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22818 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:47 AM #33

When can we expect the upgrade packages to be launched in cs-cart admin panel for all users?


Please check official answer:

http://forum.cs-cart...post__p__213292

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 459 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 05:34 PM #34

Interesting. I can use store import tool to upgrade my v4.2.4 store using basic theme to this newest v4.3 and use the responsive theme?
This would be nice because I would not have to re design store again.
Is this right?

Can this be confirmed yet?

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3557 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 07:31 AM #35

Happy with new version, however still no progress in editing invoices, 0% tax is not fixed. Even if buyer is "Tax exempt" 0% tax tariff and appropriate EU directive is mandatory on invoice.

Same logical bug was in past with shipping, if product is free shipping there was no field in admin order details page to enter tracking number :D

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 09:29 AM #36

more logical tax presentation on invoice is appreciated; )

 
  • mokeshop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jul 12
  • 1016 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 02:40 PM #37

anonye updated from admin panel ? is the bullet out :P

 
  • aircomms
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 08
  • 110 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 02:59 PM #38

Not yet - still waiting !!!!!

 
  • hammiau
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 15
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 03:58 PM #39

Same logical bug was in past with shipping, if product is free shipping there was no field in admin order details page to enter tracking number :D


Darius, there is a new add-on/plugin related to adding shipping tracking number. Check it HERE

 

Posted 06 May 2015 - 04:02 PM #40

anonye updated from admin panel ? is the bullet out :P


Ours popped up this morning but then when I went to upgrade later on it disappeared and was no longer an option.

Elkhorn Graphics LLC
Cs-Cart 4.11.2