Separate Home Page for Localization

Good Morn,

I am building a site for a client who would like to have a separate home page for each of their 3 geographical localizations.

I finally fixed the multiple bugs in the localizations, so now its on to enabling a separate landing page (home page) for each that reflects the geographical differences.

Has anyone done this successfully? I’ve had No luck searching the knowledge base or forums.

Thanks

Again, version you are using would be helpful.

I would do it this way:

1. Enclose the div with a class of ‘central-content’ from skins//customer/main.tpl inside of hook tags like:

```php

{hook name=“index:central_content”}

{include file="common_templates/breadcrumbs.tpl"}
{include file="`$location_dir`/central.tpl"}

{/hook}
```

Create a file named skins//customer/addons/my_changes/hooks/index/main_content.override.tpl

In that file do:
```php
{if $controller == 'index' }
{if $lang.lang_code == 'EN' }
english html here
{/if}
{if $lang.lang_code == 'FR'}
french html here
{if}
{else} {* not index page, use original *}

{include file="common_templates/breadcrumbs.tpl"}

{/if}
```

etc....

Alright, I’ll give it a go

And thanks alot for your help Tbirnseth! :smiley:

Of course, a large thank you was implied, in my abbreviated response.

Quick question though, what if I am not using the lang_code to distinguish between which pages to display, but rather the localization (based on geopgraphy).

What I mean is that English will be the only language available for some time, so I couldn’t really use that in an if statement to decide which code to display, right?

I’m running version 2.1.1 and there is no

its

{block group="centra"]

That didn’t work, but I appreciate the direction

Receive Error on non-index page

Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "/index/skins/solitude/customer/common_templates/breadcrumbs.tpl" in /home/kwicknsa/public_html/index/lib/templater/Smarty.class.php on line 1095