Reading the instllation instructions it suggests after installation to remove the distribution package.
Does this mean to delete the files i uploaded in the first place? Surely this will delete my website?? Not overly sure what to do with it, but obviously i dont want to compromis the security of my website.
The compressed .tgz or .zip package downloaded on the “File area” page of your Help Desk account (e.g. cscart_v2.2.1-professional.tgz) is meant by the “distribution package” phrase in the instructions.
CS-Cart Support team
[font=“Verdana”]Most people upload this TGZ file and extract it on their server.
You may remove /install/ but it is always best to rename it (/11111-install/ for example).
Unfortunately no one spends enough time proof reading what they write to prevent conveluted and difficult to understand instructions![/font]