quantity type

Here’s the idea

I’m not a programmer, so you’ll have to excuse my ignorance, but…

In the admin panel during product setup, wouldn’t it be cool if you could select quantity type? This way on the invoice it will show more than just the quantity number.

I sell skates, this way my skates can have a quantity type listed as “Pairs”, Wheels can be sold as “sets”, and small items can be sold as “each”.

here is an example of the back end…

http://derbysmack.com/cs-cart-idea.jpg

Front end view

http://derbysmack.com/cs-cart-idea3.jpg

invoice view

http://derbysmack.com/cs-cart-idea2.jpg

Hello Nathand,

I am working on having a “Unit of Measure” add-on mod created for CS-Cart as we speak which based upon your description/images, should do exactly what you are looking to accomplish. (Your gonna like it!) :)

I will provide details as soon as they are available.

[quote name=‘Struck’ timestamp=‘1311370497’ post=‘118027’]

Hello Nathand,

I am working on having a “Unit of Measure” add-on mod created for CS-Cart as we speak which based upon your description/images, should do exactly what you are looking to accomplish. (Your gonna like it!) :)

I will provide details as soon as they are available.

[/quote]

great minds think alike :-)

[quote name=‘nathand’ timestamp=‘1311371000’ post=‘118029’]

great minds think alike :-)

[/quote]

Well, you & I would consider something like this as “Common Sense Logic”, others, well it might just whiz right past em! :P

[quote name=‘Struck’ timestamp=‘1311371686’ post=‘118031’]

Well, you & I would consider something like this as “Common Sense Logic”, others, well it might just whiz right past em! :P

[/quote]

Its more of a “fail-safe” feature for the guys in the warehouse pulling the items.

[quote]Its more of a “fail-safe” feature for the guys in the warehouse pulling the items[/quote]