Product search is acting screwy

My website is at: www.printedperfection.com.

My search function is acting screwy and I just can’t figure out why. Am hoping that someone might be able to help me with this. It seems that when you start searching something the site sporadically displays products that are not mine. I don’t know if these are possibly demo products or what, though all demo/sample products have been deleted from my install.

I am attaching a screenshot because this doesn’t ALWAYS happen, and there doesn’t seem to be any rhyme or reason to when it happens.

Also, the AJAX? search function doesn’t exactly ‘work for me’ on my site, is there a way to make it where it doesn’t prefill possible matches? I’m thinking there is no real benefit to this other than convenience, right?

Any advice would be appreciated! I am new to csCart and other than a couple little minor things like this I am LOVING IT! So happy to get away from, should I say, “my x-cart”. :rolleyes:

SCREENSHOT:

[attachment=4646:search-problem-cs-cart.jpg]

NOTE: NONE of the products shown in this drop down list are my products, and I have a product that has “mom” in it’s name and several others that have “mom” in the search tags. :unsure:

search-problem-cs-cart.jpg

The good news: These products are from the demo and must still be stored in the 'search' related tables in your database, I am assuming when you click the product, the cart produces a 404 Not Found error?

I searched Google for some of this text with customisations to pick up the CS Cart 'powered by' - one of the sites gave a 'Malicious Content' warning by Google and again by Firefox. Might just be coincidental though.

Just to be on the safe side, change all passwords anyway with secure non-dictionary passwords for your server, if possible, your database credentials, CS-Cart login credentials, etc.