Product adding/updating programmatically

Hey

I still use trial CS cart and so far i really like it. I used Magento before and CS cart suits me better for now. The only thing i miss here is some kind of “developer documentation” or anything like that. When you need to do something in CS cart i am kind of lost. Not sure where to check and by searching on Google there are not many tips and tricks published by other users. I have some experiences with Magento before and there are a lot of articles, blogs, sites etc. with useful data, tips, tricks and code samples. Here i just found Hooks base but even this is not very well documented and you almost need to know what you are serching for.

I want to add a new product(s) to the store programmatically. I want to make some kind of API for adding or updating products from XML feed later. I know i can insert data directly to database in proper tables but with pictures, product options etc this is annoying. So is there any CS cart function which i can use for creating/updating/adding product to CS cart. If so which function is this and which attributes do i need and in what format? any samples maybe?

Anyone can post any simple sample for adding a new product with data such as product name, code, picture, options (maybe), price, list price…

Basically i need something like CSV product import does but without generating CSF file first and then import it but directly import products from XML to CS cart.

You're here too soon I'm afraid. CS-Cart 3.1.1 API - this should make it much easier than it currently is to alter data from other sources.

The release date isn't yet known, but given the rate of development, I wouldn't expect it to be much further round the corner.