my first post

hi there,

I’m new to cs cart,and i found it because i’m a developer(beginner),and i was very unhappy with VIRTUEMART due to bugs etc…

So now here i am,I made my client buy a license and i will be building the site for him.

Since i’m dealing with a serious client(more than 900 products), i can’t afford to use a version of cart that is not totally stable(2.0.5 and 2.0.6).

I’ve been reading this forum for many hours,and i noticed developers talking about that the version 1.3.5 sp4 it is the MOST STABLE(altough old).

That’s my first question:where can i download 1.3.5 sp4?and any opinions from other developers about this my decision are welcome;-)

best regards,

Gabriel

Hello and welcome

As you can see from how I look, I’m the best person to do not ask any questions :wink:

And yes, you’re right - 1.3.5 SP4 is the best man can get. I’m now on 2.0.6 and I find templates bit messy. The old version is still better. You can download it from where 2.0.6 is. Just right below. Check in files section. Good luck :wink:

[quote name=‘Noman’]Hello and welcome

As you can see from how I look, I’m the best person to do not ask any questions :wink:

And yes, you’re right - 1.3.5 SP4 is the best man can get. I’m now on 2.0.6 and I find templates bit messy. The old version is still better. You can download it from where 2.0.6 is. Just right below. Check in files section. Good luck ;)[/QUOTE]

Hi Noman,

thanks for the info.Do you know any main difference about the install of both?I mean sp4 has any “extra” modules install needed?

Nooo man. It’s sipmle and painless as long as you have a good hosting company. Give it a try then read, how to tweak it.

[quote name=‘Noman’] how to tweak it.[/QUOTE]

what do you mean tweak it?go to the code and repair bugs?

[quote name=‘gabrieluk’]hi there,

I’m new to cs cart,and i found it because i’m a developer(beginner),and i was very unhappy with VIRTUEMART due to bugs etc…