How do I edit a shipment

Hi everyone. I am brand new to CS Cart and I have some questions. I wanted to know is there some way to edit a shipment once you have created it. I accidentally created a shipment for a customer that had more than one order placed through my site. I want to remove the USPS delivery confirmation from the product I have not yet shipped. Is there any way at all to do this? Thank you in advance, any help is much appreciated! :-o

I am still a newbie after many years…lol

When you select an order there should be an

Edit Order link at the top.

I hope this helps.

Hi there Termalert, Yes, I know the exact link you are talking about lol. I have been there many times :) My customers like to add to their orders (which is a good thing) So I have become very familiar with this link haha. However, no, it doesn’t allow me to change the shipping info. I reallllly don’t think you can edit it. I have tried searching everywhere. I was hoping I was just missing the obvious :) I don’t think so though. I think I am going to have to learn to live with my goof ups I be extremely careful. Thanks again for the help!

There is no way to edit a Shipment in my ver of CS-Cart (3.0.6).

If you want to reuse the Tracking Number, view the Shipment details, highlight and copy the tracking number.

Delete the erroneous shipment and create a new one.

The only solution is to delete the old one and create a new one. Fortunately they are easy to create.

Thanks, Magpie! I have version 4 but I did have 3. I never could find a way to edit the shipment from version 3 and seems to be the same for version 4. When you say create a “new one” are you saying create a new invoice? If that is what you are suggesting, the only reason I wouldn't want to do that is it will cause my customer's invoice number to change. Is there a way to create an invoice and type in the invoice number you want? Thanks for all the help guys!