Deleted Products

HI every one, have an issue that maybe some one can help me with.



When you delete a product witch has been purchased before, the link blacks out and you can't click on it (as its been deleted), my problem is that if i need to edit any order that has a deleted item, it removes that deleted item form the order. How can i stop this from happening? I would like the deleted item to stay on the system even if i edit that order.

How about disabling or hiding it instead of deleting…

I thought of doing that, but i have so many items that i will never get again, around 4000.

Why would you be editing older orders? Seems like if they're complete and delivered that the business process would require a different action than what you're doing. An order should be considered as a contract between buyer/seller. After it's complete, it should be frozen.