We have been notified that our hosting plan is running out of storage space, over 15GB.
I checked the file usage and found that 6GB of it is in thumbnails, about 3.7 GB in detailed images.
I believe during import the system created a bunch of thumbnails that are no longer used/needed.
Is there a safe way to clear unused (orphaned) thumbnails?
Surely the size of the thumbnails should be less than the much large detailed images?