Checkout Process Needs Some Modifications

I have been using the CS Cart system for about 3 years now. During this time I have managed to identify some problems that can impact partnerships with potential clients who do not have much knowledge of technology.
The biggest problem I have encountered is with the checkout process. The process used by CS Cart is very complex for a large majority of users around the world, most of whom are people with little or no knowledge of new technologies.
What about the checkout process? The method created by CS Cart, if one sees the images or videos of how this process works, they are focused on how it works on a PC, no videos or images show how it works on mobile technology. I imagine that everyone here in this forum knows that today almost everyone uses phones more than computers. CS Cart Checkout process on mobile technology is not efficient at all. In an example, if at the time of payment an error appears with the delivery service, it will not be seen because it is at the top of the page and the customer is at the bottom putting the card. Almost all online stores break this process down into different steps or windows, so customers can understand the information the system is asking for at each step. In this way, the customer is not confused with all the delivery, billing and payment information in a single window. When the processes are split by window, the client can see the errors individually and work on them.
The other, the error message is not well located or presented. During the payment, if there is an error, it is shown in a small pop-up window in the upper right part that can hardly be distinguished in the mobile version, just like in the PC version. It should be in the middle of the screen, that way client will put attention and read quickly what is happening.