Add New List Item In Products Menu

i want to add a new list item in products menu in admin panel

in admin panel:

--------

i want to add a new LIST ITEM in PRODUCTS menu.

please help me…

@anilkumar,

Please create the “app/addons/my_changes/schemas/menu/menu.post.php” with the following content:

$schema['central']['products']['items']['your_item_name'] = array(
'href' => 'your_controller.your_mode',
'position' => 900
);
return $schema;

Then go to the “Language->Translations” page and create the “your_item_name” language vriable.

Enable the “My changes” add-on, clear the cache and check the result.

Thanks.

presently iam using cscart version 3.0.3…

@anilkumar,

In this case please use the “addons/my_changes/schemas/menu/menu.post.xml” and the following content:

adding the above code in the appropriate path but it didnt show any thing in the PRODUCT menu…

please explain the full process i am new to this cscart

Have you cleared cs-cart cache from admin?

yes

[quote name='anilkumar' timestamp='1396440166' post='180752']

adding the above code in the appropriate path but it didnt show any thing in the PRODUCT menu…

please explain the full process i am new to this cscart

[/quote]

Note what to clear the cache you should open this link in your browser: http://www.your_domain.com/admin.php?ctpl&cc where “www.your_domain.com” is the address of your store and where admin.php is a script file for the administration panel of your store that was renamed for security reasons.

yes i delete the cache but it didnt show the new link item in PRODUCTS menu

after placing the above code in the appropriate path i need to do any other things or just remove the cache and check it in the admin panel

[quote name='anilkumar' timestamp='1396441327' post='180758']

after placing the above code in the appropriate path i need to do any other things or just remove the cache and check it in the admin panel

[/quote]