301 Redirect

I want to move a oscommerce site to cs cart. I currently have 25k in indexed pages. I am not very good at any of this so I probably won't be able to do what ever gets suggested by myself but with some answers I have some place to start. Does there have to be a 301 redirect for each and every url that I have on my site? If so is there a easy way of doing this? If not anyone have any experience how to notify google that the old pages are gone? anyone have any experience how long it takes for google to take pages down and re-index? Sorry if this seems like dumb questions.

Thanks for any advice you can give me.

[quote name=‘Slightly_Bent_Halo’ timestamp=‘1309286371’ post=‘115894’]

I want to move a oscommerce site to cs cart. I currently have 25k in indexed pages. I am not very good at any of this so I probably won’t be able to do what ever gets suggested by myself but with some answers I have some place to start. Does there have to be a 301 redirect for each and every url that I have on my site? If so is there a easy way of doing this? If not anyone have any experience how to notify google that the old pages are gone? anyone have any experience how long it takes for google to take pages down and re-index? Sorry if this seems like dumb questions.

Thanks for any advice you can give me.

[/quote]

If you’re not switching domains, you could configure CS-cart so that it uses the same URL’s as your old webshop.

This seems like the easiest solution (but it’s 23:00 and I’m tired. So correct me if I’m wrong ;))

[quote name=‘Flow’ timestamp=‘1309292985’ post=‘115898’]

If you’re not switching domains, you could configure CS-cart so that it uses the same URL’s as your old webshop.

This seems like the easiest solution (but it’s 23:00 and I’m tired. So correct me if I’m wrong ;))

[/quote]