automatic account after buying?

Hello,

(Maybe a stupid Q, but i’m new to cs-cart and i did read the manual…)

When a customer buys something for the first time:

when he checks out he gets 2 choices:

either login or continue buying without logging in.

Lets presume he continues without an account:

is it possible that after the sales, an account for this customer

is also automatically generated? (so he gets a pre-made password sent

, and the email adress is the username login)?

Thx!

I don’t think it a good idea, because if he/she wanted to have an account, they already register during checkout.

Doing that my violate their privacy (i guess)

sorry tayda…i cant agree.

i think a new customer who comes on the site the first time thinks that he can either create an account, or one will be created after he filled in all his details when cashing out.

If a login/password is then sent to the customer, it’s his free opinion whether he wants to use it or not…

am i wrong?

yes, I think you are wrong. I would definitely react if someone made an account for me without my consent. In fact, I would even question it’s legality if it occured in my country. If I didnt create an account at purchase, I would expect my personal information be wiped after my purchase. How are the rules for personal information on the internet handled in your country? The EU has rules in general for all EU countries.

i Mean in the way like adding an extra checkbox here

that says “also make an account” or similar. I’ve seen this in

other shoppingcartsoftware and love this feature!

Yes, that is different, the person has then giving their consent for you to create an account. I cant imagine its very difficult to make one for cs-cart. Ask help desk where the code for that button is in cs-cart and copy it and put it there at checkout :slight_smile:

oh, except the random password generator youll have to do yourself. Maybe copy from an oscommerce contrib :slight_smile: