Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

FedEx and POBox Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • WebGuy
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Dec 08
  • 419 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:31 PM #1

If you are using the FedEx shipping what is your method for handling POBox addresses?

Using FedEx I have found that it will pull shipping rates for a PO Box even though FedEx doesn't deliever to a PO Box.

Has anyone come up with an alert and/or notification addon that would recognize a PO Box address and designate FedEx doesn't deliver to PO Box.

Probably will have to take this up with CSCS, but wanted to check here first.

Thanks
WebGuy
www.nutraceaonline.com
CS-CART VERSION: 1.3.5 SP4

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3919 posts

Posted 11 February 2009 - 01:00 AM #2

Yeah, UPS is the same way. I generally have to contact the customer to let them know and ask for a physical address.

 
  • WebGuy
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Dec 08
  • 419 posts

Posted 11 February 2009 - 03:55 PM #3

Well, the only way I've found to address this is to post a "heading" on the cart to let customers know....

Posted Image

And then in the Checkout steps I added a similar message...

Posted Image

This way at least I don't think they customers with a P.O. Box will miss it and hopefully call. ;)

Not ideal but should work out ok.

Thanks
WebGuy
www.nutraceaonline.com
CS-CART VERSION: 1.3.5 SP4

 
  • grabbags
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Aug 07
  • 360 posts

Posted 10 December 2009 - 09:32 PM #4

Does anyone come up wtih a better solution? Thank you!

 
  • trevorgehman
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Feb 10
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 June 2010 - 07:18 PM #5

Here's my solution: http://forum.cs-cart...ighlight=po box

 
  • grabbags
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Aug 07
  • 360 posts

Posted 16 July 2010 - 04:45 PM #6

Here's my solution: http://forum.cs-cart...ighlight=po box


Thank you! Is this working with 1.3.5 version?

 
  • trevorgehman
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Feb 10
  • 17 posts

Posted 24 July 2010 - 06:39 AM #7

Only tested with 2.0.14 and higher...