Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

custom boxes Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 12:18 PM #1

id like to make custom side boxes. ive tried with listmania but they dont show up. i found some posts about that and followed the directions but it dosnt show up. is there an easy way , like there used to be, for making custom boxes

thanks
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • mdekok3000
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 883 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 01:40 PM #2

Here's a good way to do it in 1.3.5 SP3.

1. Create a text ad.
2. In Listmania, enter
List Name - Name
Object - Where you want it to appear
List Objects - "Ads"
Type - "Manually Set"
Appearance Box - "Left sidebox" of "Right sidebox"
Appearance Order - "Before" or "After" ... "main content"
Appearance Type - "Original"
3. Click on "Add new >" button.
4. Click on edit link of the new listmania.
5. On next page, click "Manage listed elements"
6. Add the text ad you created.
7. Make sure "Enable for this page" is checked.
8. Refresh page
[SIZE=2]
[/SIZE]

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 01:47 PM #3

great ! thanks, ill give it a go
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 02:14 PM #4

if you don't want to use listmania to make a sidebox you can always hardcode one like the good old days...

{capture name="sidebox"}
my custom sidebox text goes here...
{/capture}
{include file="common_templates/sidebox.tpl" title=$lang.mynew_sidebox content=$smarty.capture.sidebox icon="mynew_sidebox_icon.gif" sidebox_body_class="sidebox-body-white"}

SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 03:20 PM #5

YES!!! thanks sno, now thats what i was looking for.
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 07:33 PM #6

I'm trying to add google adsense with listmania but it doesn't seem to work when the ad should go in other page different from home page or "all pages" I want this ad to be in the right column and show up in categories, product list, product detail page, news, pages, that is in all pages except for home page.
So I created the ad sucessfully, then went to listmania and added a new list like this:
List Name - Name
Object - catagory
List Objects - "Ads"
Type - "Manually Set"
Appearance Box - "Right sidebox"
Appearance Order - ""After main content"
Appearance Type - "Original"

Once done, I am not given the choice to select the ad, I do not see the link anywhere. Then I thought I just had to write the script text in the html box in there, but it does not work either.
If I do the same operation for "all pages" or for "hoem page" it works ok

How do you add a google's adsense in other pages like categories, products and pages in general?