Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Adding IP in Chechout Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 28 July 2006 - 07:12 AM #1

Hi

<div align="center">Your IP address<b>  {$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}  </b>has been logged for Security Reasons.</div>

Attached Thumbnails

  • 22.gif


 
  • Johnny
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jul 06
  • 31 posts

Posted 28 July 2006 - 02:55 PM #2

Thats looks sweet... Going to put this in my checkout..

Now all we need is to actually log the ip so its easily viewable from admin

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 29 July 2006 - 12:03 AM #3

Hi Johnny

Just a quick mess around, I did this:

Changed the code to: {$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}

In Invoice.tpl near the top.

<b>{$lang.order}:</b>  #{$order_info.order_id} <br />
					<b>{$lang.status}:</b>  {include file="orders/order_status.tpl" status=$order_info.status display="view"}<br />
					<b>{$lang.date}:</b>  {$order_info.timestamp|date_format:"`$settings.Appearance.date_format`, `$settings.Appearance.time_format`"}<br />
					<b>{$lang.payment_method}:</b>  {$order_info.payment_method.payment}<br />
					{if $order_info.shipping}
					<b>{$lang.shipping_method}:</b>  {$order_info.shipping}<br />
					{/if}
					<b>Your IP:</b>  {$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}<br />


This is what you end up with in (print invoice). Need to mess a little more to get them to log in the admin side, when i find out what and where i will post.

Attached Thumbnails

  • pri-inv.gif


 
  • dominos_2004
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 257 posts

Posted 30 July 2006 - 01:48 AM #4

On checkout template you can also pace like this:

<div align="center">Your IP address<b>  <a href="http://www.samspade.org/t/lookat?a={$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}" target="_blank">{$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}</a>  </b>has been logged for Security Reasons.</div>
CS-Cart 3.0.3

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 03 August 2006 - 11:49 PM #5

thats a great touch. i just added it, thanks for posting
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 04 August 2006 - 11:17 AM #6

Here is another one, still playing with admin side but not far off now.

In the skins/xxxxxx/customer/order_pages/Order_Details.tpl, add this code, near the bottom and end customer notes with a </table> after </tr> then fresh table for the {PHP}

<tr>
	<td valign="top">{$lang.customer_notes}: </td>
	<td>{$order_info.notes|replace:"\n":"<BR>"|default:"-"}</td>
</tr>
</table>

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
	<td>{php}
	    $ip = (isset($_SERVER)) ? $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] : $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'];
	    $host = gethostbyaddr($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']);
	    $CurrentDate = date("m-d-Y h:ia");
	    $Ref= $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'];
	    $Bro= $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
	    $user = (empty($_REQUEST['name'])) ? '' : $_REQUEST['name'];
	    echo('<br><b>Access Time</b> : '.$CurrentDate.'<br><b>User / IP</b> : '.$user.' '.$ip.' <br><b>Browser </b>: '.$Bro.'<br><b>Remote Host [if avaliable] </b>: '.$host. "<br /><br>\n");
	{/php}</td>

</tr>
</table>

It looks like this:

Attached Thumbnails

  • newinv.gif


 
  • buldag
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-May 06
  • 32 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 01:51 PM #7

Hi Zardos,

I am a bit new to this... so apologies for the nube Q

If we add this code can we record the IP in the database? I am looking for a way to store the IP of the customer (at the time of transaction) in the mysql table and then retrieve it if we need to check later (for fraud detection) etc.

 
  • dominos_2004
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 257 posts

Posted 29 October 2006 - 07:05 PM #8

On checkout template you can also pace like this:

<div align="center">Your IP address<b>  <a href="http://www.samspade.org/t/lookat?a={$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}" target="_blank">{$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}</a>  </b>has been logged for Security Reasons.</div>


UPDATED:
<br>
<div align="center">Your IP address<b>  <a href="http://www.geobytes.com/Iplocator.htm?GetLocation&ipaddress={$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}" target="_blank">{$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}</a>  </b>has been logged for Security Reasons.</div>
CS-Cart 3.0.3

 
  • SWS
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Oct 06
  • 798 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 06:07 PM #9

completely off topic, but I just wanna say WOW you have done a great job with your site : http://www.indymart.net/

I like the clean simplicity of it !

Best knuckle down and get mine off the ground...

 
  • dominos_2004
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 257 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 06:18 PM #10

completely off topic, but I just wanna say WOW you have done a great job with your site :

I like the clean simplicity of it !

Best knuckle down and get mine off the ground...


Thanks so much!
CS-Cart 3.0.3

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 08:55 PM #11

I would agree with that, very tidy, clean.

Nice job dominos_2004

 
  • chahinemm
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Jan 07
  • 93 posts

Posted 14 January 2007 - 11:59 AM #12

Just a quick taught why not add a mod that has all customer info stored init ip, browser ect, which off a ip vs country can be verified and after if the customer comes back it can be reverified.

also are codes above stored somewhere??

chahine

 
  • Smart
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 February 2007 - 11:16 PM #13

Here is another one, still playing with admin side but not far off now.

In the skins/xxxxxx/customer/order_pages/Order_Details.tpl, add this code, near the bottom and end customer notes with a </table> after </tr> then fresh table for the {PHP}

<tr>
	<td valign="top">{$lang.customer_notes}: </td>
	<td>{$order_info.notes|replace:"\n":"<BR>"|default:"-"}</td>
</tr>
</table>

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
	<td>{php}
	    $ip = (isset($_SERVER)) ? $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] : $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'];
	    $host = gethostbyaddr($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']);
	    $CurrentDate = date("m-d-Y h:ia");
	    $Ref= $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'];
	    $Bro= $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
	    $user = (empty($_REQUEST['name'])) ? '' : $_REQUEST['name'];
	    echo('<br><b>Access Time</b> : '.$CurrentDate.'<br><b>User / IP</b> : '.$user.' '.$ip.' <br><b>Browser </b>: '.$Bro.'<br><b>Remote Host [if avaliable] </b>: '.$host. "<br /><br>\n");
	{/php}</td>

</tr>
</table>

It looks like this:


why not working with me :cry:
...

 
  • tavhane
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Aug 07
  • 4 posts

Posted 16 September 2007 - 04:08 PM #14

yes not working

 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1647 posts

Posted 13 September 2008 - 07:16 AM #15

tested and working with 1.3.5 sp3

nice job!

WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • stormwiz
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Mar 08
  • 12 posts

Posted 25 July 2009 - 03:14 AM #16

Yet another one for all of you out there. This one looks like it grew there. Hope I got it right. Tested on the basic skin, currently running 1.35 sp3.:cool:

<table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="2" border="0" class="step-title-bg hand"  
	<tbody><tr>
		<td width="7"><img height="7" width="7" border="0" src="/skins/basic/customer/images/step_complete_close.gif" alt=""/></td>
		<td><span class="step-complete">Your IP address</span><b>  {$smarty.server.REMOTE_ADDR}</a>  </b></td>
		
		<td width="100%" align="right" class="step-complete">has been logged for Security Reasons.</td>
		<td><img height="15" width="15" border="0" src="/skins/basic/customer/images/complete_icon_close.gif" alt=""/></td>
	</tr>
	</tbody></table>