Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Emenu - one level deep Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ihsv
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Jul 06
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 June 2008 - 07:51 PM #1

I've done a search on the forums and I can't find a solution to my problem:

I have a client who wants to use the emenu, but only wants it to pop-out one level deep. Does anyone have any idea on how to limit the emenu to one category deep?

Thanks so much!

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 26 June 2008 - 10:47 PM #2

Hi ihsv, don't take it any further than one level deep, when you fill the categories, if you don't want to mess with code.

 
  • mdekok3000
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 883 posts

Posted 27 June 2008 - 04:11 AM #3

If you want more than one level deep, but not in emenu, then try this:

I use it myself.

In '/skins/CLIENT_SKIN/customer/categories_pages/menu_items.tpl'

REPLACE EACH OCCURENCE OF

{if $category.subcategories}

WITH

{if $category.subcategories && $category.level == "0"}

[SIZE=2]
[/SIZE]

 
  • ihsv
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Jul 06
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 June 2008 - 09:00 AM #4

Thanks, mdekok3000!!!! That seemed to have done the trick nicely.

You've saved me many hours of work, and if we ever meet I will be sure to buy you a beer!

 
  • nedd
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 08
  • 125 posts

Posted 17 July 2009 - 09:14 AM #5

Same issue. Any solution for ver. 2.0? Where to look at and what to change?

 
  • IsItFast
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Sep 08
  • 597 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 01:57 AM #6

This seems to work fine in 2.0.10 for me. But is there any way to totally eliminate all subcategories from showing up in emenu? I have a few categories that have 30 or so subcategories. This forces them to go off the screen so I would like to eliminate the subs from showing altogether. I know I could go with a dynamic menu but I don't like how it looks/works.

V4.11.4.SP3 with about 15,000 highly customizable products. Several mods done....some of which now come standard with CS now. (Started with V1.3.5)

V3.0 in a few other small stores.