Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

move the live help box to the right Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • shazer7
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Apr 06
  • 80 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 06:04 PM #1

I am using the aquarelle template, what I want to do is move the live help side box to the right side.
Current version: 1.3.5-sp1

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3311 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 06:22 PM #2

I am using the aquarelle template, what I want to do is move the live help side box to the right side.


Open:
skins/aquarelle_****/customer/main.tpl

find

{if $settings.Addons.live_help == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/live_help/sidebox.tpl" location="L" show_order="A"}
{/if}


it should be under
<td valign="top" class="left-column">

cut paste below
<td valign="top" class="right-column">

choose for yourself

 
  • shazer7
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Apr 06
  • 80 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 07:09 PM #3

It mite be me doing something incorrect but I try that code, but it did not working.
Current version: 1.3.5-sp1

 
  • mdekok3000
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 08
  • 883 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 11:30 PM #4

It should work, because it's how I moved mine.
[SIZE=2]
[/SIZE]

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3311 posts

Posted 17 May 2008 - 06:26 AM #5

The right table should look like this.

<td valign="top" class="right-column">
{if $settings.Addons.listmania == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/listmania/listboxes.tpl" box=$smarty.const.LM_RIGHT_SIDEBOX order=$smarty.const.LM_BEFORE_MAIN_CONTENT}
{/if}

{if $settings.Addons.wishlist == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/wishlist/side_boxes/wishlist.tpl"}
{/if}

{include file="side_boxes/feature_comparison.tpl"}

{include file="side_boxes/my_account.tpl"}
{if $settings.Addons.live_help == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/live_help/sidebox.tpl" location="L" show_order="A"}
{/if}


{if $settings.Addons.news_and_emails == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/news_and_emails/side_boxes/news.tpl"}
{/if}
{include file="side_boxes/recent_products.tpl"}
{if $settings.Addons.listmania == 'Y'}
{include file="addons/listmania/listboxes.tpl" box=$smarty.const.LM_RIGHT_SIDEBOX order=$smarty.const.LM_AFTER_MAIN_CONTENT}
{/if}
<img src="{$images_dir}/spacer.gif" width="170" height="1" border="0" alt="" />
</td>

 
  • moka
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 08
  • 634 posts

Posted 25 May 2008 - 06:26 PM #6

Sometimes when I try to move thing in my sideboxes, for som unknown reason the don't show up in the place I want them. They usually reappear when I move them *above* all the add ons that you can turn off an on. Not sure why, but that's how I got around a few problems.