Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Realtime Shipping page autorefreshes non-stop Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 04:06 PM #1

I've only been noticing this after I enabled some shipping methods. After clicking update once on the realtime shipping settings page, the page seems to constantly try to auto-refresh over and over and I have to catch it just right and hit esc in order for me to see that page. This happens on many different browsers for me.

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 18 January 2006 - 08:13 AM #2

Could you please specify what browsers (and their versions) you used? We found this bug with Opera 9.0 only (it will be fixed in the next CS-Cart version)...

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 18 January 2006 - 01:40 PM #3

Could you please specify what browsers (and their versions) you used? We found this bug with Opera 9.0 only (it will be fixed in the next CS-Cart version)...


Yea, it seems to be Opera 9 and Opera 8.5. Looks ok in IE.

 
  • Glosjammer
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 152 posts

Posted 19 January 2006 - 07:18 PM #4

Solution :- Use a real browser ;) LOL :twisted:

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 19 January 2006 - 07:24 PM #5

Solution :- Use a real browser ;) LOL :twisted:


When your non-real browser customers don't buy things from you because you didn't test with all browsers... I'll let them know to come to me :) :lol:

 
  • Glosjammer
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 152 posts

Posted 19 January 2006 - 07:25 PM #6

LOL.... I dont want customer who use Opera! LOL Im a Softie !

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 20 January 2006 - 06:35 AM #7

When your non-real browser customers don't buy things from you because you didn't test with all browsers... I'll let them know to come to me :) :lol:


The described problem exists in administrator area only. In CS-Cart 1.3.2 we'll display the warning message if the browser administator uses is not fully compatible with CS-Cart.