Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bulk Upload of products list doesn't do anything. Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 04:28 AM #1

If I try to upload a products.csv file and have the checkbox for "use headers from first row of file" checked, the submit button just seems to reload the page and give no message at all. Also, none of the products get uploaded.

Then if I uncheck the box and use the dropdown boxes and match them up in the correct order, it says "Products uploaded successfully" but when I look, there are still no products.

Here is the file I'm using:

http://www.tvclassico.com/products.csv

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 11:17 AM #2

Hi.

I've just tried to import your csv file. Everything seems to be OK. Did you select CSV delimiter ('Tab' - for your case) properly?

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 01:32 PM #3

yes, I've got the correct delimiter. And I'm still getting the success message:

Posted Image

but the products still do not exist.

Step 1. uncheck the: "Get field names from the first row of the CSV file (disable column order above) " checkbox

Step 2. CSV Delimiter: TAB

Step 3. Category path delimiter for 'main_category' field (e.g. "Computers///Desktops"): I left default "///" but I dont have any sub categories at this time anyway so I have none in my file

Step 4: image directory:
/home/tvclass/public_html/images/

Step 5: select file: products.csv

Then I tried leaving the "Get Field names from first row" checked, but it errored saying "need field main_category, does not exist in file"... but it does exist. Neither method seems to work for me.

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 01:49 PM #4

I've posted you a message through our helpdesk. Please refer.

 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 12 April 2006 - 06:01 PM #5

I am having the same issues, I tried adding the filed to the file and still got the same thing. It says it imported them but nothing every shows up.

Did you get this fixed and if so how? I have about 100,000 products to import and really don't want to do it by hand. :)

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 13 April 2006 - 05:38 AM #6

Do you also have tab-delimited csv?

 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 14 April 2006 - 01:18 PM #7

Yea using tabs and told it I was using tabs.

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 14 April 2006 - 01:58 PM #8

Try to use another delimiter, it seems like some server-side incompatibilities. This issue will be resolved in CS-Cart 1.3.3.