Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How Do I Add New Tabs To 'add Product' Page ? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1021 posts

Posted 20 November 2021 - 09:37 AM #1

Just upgraded from 4.3.9 to 4.13.3 today.

The tabs I once had along the top of my 'add product' page have gone
although they are still present when I select products that were there before the upgrades.

I can find all manner of design areas for the customer view of products but

nothing on designing the layout of the 'add product' page.

Attached Thumbnails

  • oldlayout.png
  • layoutsinceupgrade.png


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22363 posts

Posted 22 November 2021 - 04:58 AM #2

If the custom addon is used, you should specify required tab for the 'add' mode in the products.post.php controller

 

https://prnt.sc/20gb63g


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1021 posts

Posted 22 November 2021 - 05:32 AM #3

Thanks for the help.

I think my upgrade to 4.13.3 may have been screwed up when my site was then migrated to a new server using SQL 8.0.27

It was using SQL 5.7



 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1021 posts

Posted 22 November 2021 - 08:35 AM #4

There must be some area in the documentation that covers adding new tabs to 'New product' page.

Google just rabbits on with instructions regarding the display at the shop front.

Attached Thumbnails

  • foraskingthe forum.png


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22363 posts

Posted 22 November 2021 - 02:03 PM #5

Unfortunately there are no special settings for it. All tabs are specified in the controller


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1021 posts

Posted 22 November 2021 - 11:19 PM #6

So anyone selling clothing will require a developer ?

I need to specify Designer, Size & Colour when adding a new product.

My old 3.9 could do it so I must be missing something in 4.13.3

Oh well.



 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 1021 posts

Posted 23 November 2021 - 03:47 AM #7

PROBLEM SOLVED.

In 4.13.3 all my missing tabs 'appear' after I have clicked 'create' on the add product page..



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22363 posts

Posted 23 November 2021 - 07:10 AM #8

PROBLEM SOLVED.

In 4.13.3 all my missing tabs 'appear' after I have clicked 'create' on the add product page..

 

Yes, for example, features are linked to categories. So list of corresponding features can be received only after product with category is created


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)