Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Internal Server 500 Error When Uploading Product Image Rate Topic   - - - - -

 

Posted 27 October 2021 - 01:25 PM #1

When uploading product image we get the following error:

 

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN"> <html><head> <title>500 Internal Server Error</title> </head><body> <h1>Internal Server Error</h1> <p>The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.</p> <p>Please contact the server administrator at --- to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.</p> <p>More information about this error may be available in the server error log.</p> </body></html>

 

error.jpg

 

We have changed values of memory_limit and upload_max_filesize and still get the same issue.

 

What could be the reason and how can we troubleshoot it?



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1473 posts

Posted 27 October 2021 - 04:58 PM #2

Hello

 

Does the inspector in the browser show nothing?
Have you turned on devel mode in the program and showing errors?
 
Best regards
Robert

Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl, marketplace

We specialize in creating the highest quality addons, safe, useful and flexible


 

Posted 29 October 2021 - 12:24 PM #3

 

Hello

 

Does the inspector in the browser show nothing?
Have you turned on devel mode in the program and showing errors?
 
Best regards
Robert

 

 

We have checked the console and this the error that we get:
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error).

 

Any ideas on how to fix the issue?



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1473 posts

Posted 29 October 2021 - 02:40 PM #4

Hello

 

Do you have access to the web server logs?

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl, marketplace

We specialize in creating the highest quality addons, safe, useful and flexible


 

Posted 31 October 2021 - 05:45 PM #5

Hello
 
Do you have access to the web server logs?
 
Best regards
Robert

Yes we do. I'll reply back once we check them.

 

Posted 01 November 2021 - 09:10 AM #6

Hello

 

Do you have access to the web server logs?

 

Best regards

Robert

So, this is the error that I get in the logs:
 mod_fcgid: HTTP request length 139264 (so far) exceeds MaxRequestLen (131072)



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12116 posts

Posted 02 November 2021 - 07:53 PM #7

So change it from 128k to 256k


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 

Posted 03 November 2021 - 09:51 AM #8

So change it from 128k to 256k


Thank you for the very obvious solution. I clearly thought of that too, however, I don't know how to access the variable that is responsible for Max Request Length value.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12116 posts

Posted 03 November 2021 - 05:39 PM #9

Quick Google gives you the answer: https://www.howtofor...s-maxrequestlen


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.