Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Notifications Login_Url Configuration Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • daimion
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 15
  • 105 posts

Posted 26 September 2021 - 10:20 PM #1

Recently started using the "User Groups" function, and noticed there's some problems with the login_url variable for the Profile related notifications.

 

The login_url is showing just as the storefront_url - https://website.cominstead of https://website.com/...auth.login_form

Is there a way to change the variable somewhere? Or should I just do the change directly into the "<td><a href="{{ login_url }}">{{ login_url|puny_decode }}</a></td>" line of the notifications?



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22247 posts

Posted 27 September 2021 - 04:41 AM #2

The URL is generated here

 

app/Tygh/Notifications/DataProviders/ProfileDataProvider.php


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 1210     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 4025     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 1459      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)


 
  • daimion
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 15
  • 105 posts

Posted 27 September 2021 - 11:23 AM #3

The URL is generated here

 

app/Tygh/Notifications/DataProviders/ProfileDataProvider.php

 

Thanks eComLabs! Had a look at the file, and I think it was beyond my basic knowledge. So decided to make the change directly in the Customer Notifications section of the Admin Panel.

 

Changed the 
<td><a href="{{ login_url }}">{{ login_url|puny_decode }}</a></td>
to
<td><a href="{{ company_data.company_website }}/index.php?dispatch=auth.login_form">{{ company_data.company_website|puny_decode }}</a></td>

 

Also did the change from login_url to company_date.company_website, because I've realised that if we made any changes to the customers account details on their behalf, and had forgotten to select their specific storefront, they end up seeing the url for the main store (which is not the one they signed up on).

Hoping that change is alright.