Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Include Php File In Checkout Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • tsourou
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Apr 19
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 May 2021 - 05:20 AM #1

Hi there, i have 2 shipping method. I want if shipping method 2 is checked to include a php file in shipping description. Where i have to start looking?



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22174 posts

Posted 28 May 2021 - 06:16 AM #2

What is purpose of this file in description?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • tsourou
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Apr 19
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 May 2021 - 06:43 AM #3

What is purpose of this file in description?

 

To load a google map with available checkpoints. 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 22174 posts

Posted 28 May 2021 - 12:29 PM #4

There is no simply way to add external php file. You can try My changes module and hooks in the checkout controller / functions


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)

 
  • tsourou
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Apr 19
  • 11 posts

Posted 29 May 2021 - 11:05 AM #5

I try to figure out how cs cart file structure works. I know that i want to pass data from checkout controller to checkout/components/shipping_rates.

And add a condition
If shipping.shipping.id == 'shipping id that i want' execute code in shipping description.