Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Editing Products Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • lesr
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Jan 06
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 January 2006 - 08:50 AM #1

Hi,

I don't know if im missing something but when you add a new product you can edit the short and long description with the WYSIWWYG editor, but I can't seem to find a way to edit a existing product with WYSIWWYG.

Also if you click on the WYSIWWYG editor to insert a picture it doesn't work.


Les

 
  • Lantan
  • CVO
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 31-Aug 05
  • 240 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 12:26 PM #2

Greetings Les

I don't know if im missing something but when you add a new product you can edit the short and long description with the WYSIWWYG editor, but I can't seem to find a way to edit a existing product with WYSIWWYG.


Do you mean, you see "Edit in WYSIWYG HTML editor" link only when you add new product and never when update it?

Also if you click on the WYSIWWYG editor to insert a picture it doesn't work.


Which browser do you use?

Alex

 
  • Damir
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Jan 06
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 February 2006 - 10:47 AM #3

Hello, first of all id like to say that this script is awesome. keep up the good work and good luck :)

On to the topic,

Will there be support for Opera?

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 03 February 2006 - 12:54 PM #4

Hi, Damir

Will there be support for Opera?


The so-called "design mode" (all web-based WYSIWYG editors use it) will be available since Opera 9.0. So... will wait :)

 
  • Damir
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Jan 06
  • 18 posts

Posted 04 February 2006 - 11:46 AM #5

Great, can wait, currently im using Opera 9 beta.

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 February 2006 - 04:37 PM #6

Great, can wait, currently im using Opera 9 beta.


Good to see another Opera user :) Just a little warning with Opera in the admin area, the Real Time Shipping module has a constant refresh problem on Opera 8.x-9.x... not a big deal.. just use IE to edit that part.

 
  • Damir
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Jan 06
  • 18 posts

Posted 04 February 2006 - 06:36 PM #7

I noticed some refreshing, i just pressed "stop" and it stopped. and continued to work. ;)

 
  • TVC
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 06
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 February 2006 - 06:57 PM #8

I noticed some refreshing, i just pressed "stop" and it stopped. and continued to work. ;)


Ya thats what i did to actually. had to time the stop just right :P

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 05 February 2006 - 10:18 AM #9

Just a little warning with Opera in the admin area, the Real Time Shipping module has a constant refresh problem on Opera 8.x-9.x... not a big deal.. just use IE to edit that part.


We've fixed this issue for all opera versions in CS-Cart 1.3.2. This version is schedulled to be released tomorrow (Feb, 06).