Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Add Product Variation Error 404 Page Not Found Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 40 posts

Posted 23 February 2021 - 03:51 PM #1

Hi,

I have an error 404 page not found if I click the add variation button under the product variations tab. I deleted the variants of a product and after this action I noticed the problem with the add new variation. Ηas anyone encountered this problem? We have the cs-cart version 4.12.1.

 

Please see the attached image

 

https://snipboard.io/LZfhPM

 

 

Thanks



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11998 posts

Posted 23 February 2021 - 07:52 PM #2

When you get a 404 error, it would really help to post the URL (everything after your admin url) so we can see what's being requested.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 40 posts

Posted 23 February 2021 - 08:05 PM #3

Yes sure,

 

?dispatch=products.update&product_id=3265



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11998 posts

Posted 24 February 2021 - 06:16 AM #4

That's a pretty valid URL assuming you have product_id of 3265


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 40 posts

Posted 24 February 2021 - 08:33 AM #5

I know that is a pretty url. Yes there is the product_id 3265. The url not change if you click the add variation button. A pop up opens with 404 error on it. Please see the screenshot link below.

 

https://snipboard.io/LZfhPM



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11998 posts

Posted 24 February 2021 - 07:26 PM #6

That's not the URL of the button that is generating the popup.  Right-click the button and choose inspect and look at the 'href' value in the button.

 

If you have 3rd party addons installed, suggest you disable them and see if the problem continues.  If so, contact helpdesk.  If not, and things are okay, start re-enabling the addons one-by-one and test the results.  When it fails you'll have found the culprit.  Yes it's time consuming and it's the same process a developer will do to validate your environment. The more addons, the more time.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 40 posts

Posted 25 February 2021 - 10:00 AM #7

From the inspect element the button has this href link:

 

?dispatch=product_variations.update&product_id=3267

 

Thanks for your help and your suggestion to disable the addons and try re-enable one by one to investigate the error origination. I'll do it and will post again to inform you and the topic.

 

Thank you



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11998 posts

Posted 25 February 2021 - 07:53 PM #8

Looks correct to me.  The only thing it could be is a permissions issue for that admin (if they're in an admin group, fix permissions).


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 40 posts

Posted 25 February 2021 - 09:45 PM #9

That's not the URL of the button that is generating the popup.  Right-click the button and choose inspect and look at the 'href' value in the button.

 

If you have 3rd party addons installed, suggest you disable them and see if the problem continues.  If so, contact helpdesk.  If not, and things are okay, start re-enabling the addons one-by-one and test the results.  When it fails you'll have found the culprit.  Yes it's time consuming and it's the same process a developer will do to validate your environment. The more addons, the more time.

You had right. Responsible for this issue was a third party addon. I talked with the addon support team and they fixed the issue just in some minutes. Probably this wasn't something difficult. They answered me that there was a conflict with this addon with another addon.

Thank you very much for your help tbirnseth