Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Backup Stops On Cscart_Orders Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • sok777
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 11
  • 424 posts

Posted 14 August 2020 - 08:32 PM #1

Hello,

 

During back up the process visually stops on cscart_orders. The back up itself is done correct but i takes 40 minimum (you can observe bytes changing on back up page). The db table is 2G.

 

Currently using VPS: 4core + 8G Ram+ 160SSD (Maria DB 10.3), running PHP 7.2.32, FPM served by nginx.

 

nginx.conf

worker_processes  auto;

worker_connections  4096;

worker_rlimit_nofile 100000;

sendfile        on;

keepalive_timeout  75;

 

 

CS CART version 4.9.2

@ini_set('memory_limit', '3072M');

@set_time_limit(3600);

 

php

memory_limit 3G

 

The site runs very fast, some 2.3 s/page load, But the only issue is Backup speed. When the database was 600M the process took some 3-4 minutes,

 

I tuned my.cnf a bit but did not notice big improvement.

 

[mysqld]

innodb_buffer_pool_size = 2G
tmp_table_size= 128M
max_heap_table_size= 512M
innodb_log_file_size = 512M

 

[mysqldump]

max_allowed_packet=1024M

 

I also checked CPU load during backup process and it is not more than 18%

 

Any idea what is the problem and how to increase the backup speed? Need to reach 3-5 min max backup process time.

 

Thanks



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1240 posts

Posted 14 August 2020 - 09:02 PM #2

Hello

 

You can backup database from console using mysqldump.

There should not be any problems. We do this with such large databases.

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl, marketplace

We specialize in creating the highest quality addons, safe, useful and flexible


 
  • sok777
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 11
  • 424 posts

Posted 14 August 2020 - 09:12 PM #3

Hello,

 

I also do it sometimes from plesk and it takes 3 min. But the idea to do it from cs cart adminarea, like it is designed.

What can be the issue? Can it be some Cs Cart configuration problem?

 

Thanks