Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cannonical Issue In Seo Url Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • kimsotora
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 14-Jul 20
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 July 2020 - 08:26 AM #1

how to fix this error :-A canonical issue arises when 301 redirects are not properly in place. This means that your website can be accessed by search engines from several different URLs. This means that search engines can then potentially index your site under different URLs, meaning that it will look like a site of duplicated content



 
  • atulsingh
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 25-Jul 20
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 July 2020 - 05:23 AM #2

The best and most effective way to resolve a canonical issue is a permanent 301 redirect. This can be implemented in the following detailed ways. Depending on which server your website is hosted on, that method will determine which method you use to implement the redirect.
 
In addition, it is also worth logging into Google Webmaster Tools and setting up two profiles for your domain; one with www. Prefix and one without. Then go to the site "Configuration> Settings> Preferred Domains" and choose which domain you want to use.
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>

RewriteEngine On

#RewriteBase /

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^108\.170\.28\.35

RewriteRule (.*) http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^http://www.example.com/$ [NC]

RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [L,R=301][L,R=301] [L,R=301]

</IfModule>

 

Check out for more information visit our link



 
  • johnlegend
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 24-Sep 20
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 September 2020 - 02:51 AM #3

You can set canonical link for page or post to search engines determine that's a main url. If you use wordpress, I recommend you Yoast Seo or Rankmath plugin, they will set canonical url for you automatically. In other hand, you have to do it yourself by coding.



 
  • Tera172
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 08-Oct 20
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 October 2020 - 11:45 AM #4

I know with this one and it quite hurts when you pun in so much work on the articles but the google shows this canonical error!

 

I say you just never change the URL Permalink, just do a simple 301 redirect with any simple WordPress plugin and make sure that your page is actually redirecting to the right page.

 

And then submit the URL in the search console and it would be solved in few days or in a week. 

 

You can also put a canonical tag and that can also work fine as well.

 

Hope it helps :)