Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Stripe Connect Error Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • quesada19
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Nov 19
  • 10 posts

Posted 19 December 2019 - 11:42 PM #1

Hi everyone,

 

 

I am setting up stripe connect on the marketplace and currently in test mode.

 

I have input all the data but at checkout I am getting 'no payment methods available', going back to the vendor profile (mine in admin mode) it is showing as stripe not connected and no option to connect?

We tried creating a test vendor account but the same problem on there.

 

When we had it in live mode it gave us the option to proceed at checkout but in test model no luck.

 

Is this due to us being admin?

 

 

Thanks



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 997 posts

Posted 20 December 2019 - 04:18 PM #2

Hello,

 

If I understand you correctly, you are not able to connect vendor with Stripe.

The button "Connect with Stripe" in vendor management is available only when logging in as Vendor. Use option "Act on behalf of" to do it faster, without asking vendor for credentials.

 

Once at least one vendor will connect with Stripe, a payment method in test mode should appear.

 

Best regards,

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • moh
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 21-Dec 18
  • 14 posts

Posted 14 January 2020 - 02:55 PM #3

I'm also having issues with the 'Stripe Connect' Addon. Acting as a vendor administrator , when I click the button 'Connect with Stripe' I get the following error:

 

{"error":{"message":"No application matches the supplied client identifier"}}

 

I really have no idea what this means! Any ideas?



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 997 posts

Posted 14 January 2020 - 03:01 PM #4

Hello,

 

I think you have typed wrong client_id into payment configuration. Account ID is not a client ID.

To access client ID, you should go into menu Settings -> Connect settings. https://dashboard.st...ations/settings

 

Best regards,

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19982 posts

Posted 15 January 2020 - 06:06 AM #5

Please find more details here

 

https://docs.cs-cart...redentials.html


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    Multi-Vendor PLUS           USD 3100 (2775)
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      Multi-Vendor Ultimate       USD 7500 (6000)