Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Question about templates. Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • smoked1
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-May 06
  • 178 posts

Posted 23 June 2006 - 04:18 PM #1

When you choose a new skin in the admin panel it copies it to the skins directory. When editing a skin I edit it in the skins directory but I would like to edit it in it's original directory so that if I ever need to select it again for any reason, mychanges are copied over as well.

 
  • smoked1
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-May 06
  • 178 posts

Posted 23 June 2006 - 04:29 PM #2

When you choose a new skin in the admin panel it copies it to the skins directory. When editing a skin I edit it in the skins directory but I would like to edit it in it's original directory so that if I ever need to select it again for any reason, mychanges are copied over as well.

 
  • bossman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Apr 06
  • 104 posts

Posted 23 June 2006 - 05:30 PM #3

so i guess your question is do it in the repository of skins.. belive its in the folder "var"

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 23 June 2006 - 06:18 PM #4

/cs_cart/var/skins_repository/{SKIN_NAME}
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 
  • smoked1
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-May 06
  • 178 posts

Posted 23 June 2006 - 10:10 PM #5

Now could I just copy the modified files from the skin directory to the repository?

 
  • recedo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 06
  • 498 posts

Posted 24 June 2006 - 01:49 AM #6

I seem to remember there also being a "base" folder which had some tpl's that must be the same for each skin. I know I had a bit of a problem when it came to updating the software due to this.

 
  • smoked1
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-May 06
  • 178 posts

Posted 26 June 2006 - 11:39 PM #7

Well, I got it working. Now I have my own custom template... sort of.

 
  • susio1
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-May 06
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 June 2006 - 01:55 AM #8

Smoked...can you let us know how you did this? TIA

 
  • Tail's
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Aug 06
  • 260 posts

Posted 10 August 2006 - 01:24 PM #9

Yes please, how to make cs-cart know that I want to work from a new template directory?

 
  • Tail's
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Aug 06
  • 260 posts

Posted 12 August 2006 - 04:04 PM #10

make a new dir in the respository, call it whatever you want. So that theres something to start off with, copy everything from an existing skin into that dir. Then edit the manifest file, with the proper name of the dir or skin with 'n' for admin.

ta dah!