Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs Cart Customer Service Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Makked
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 19
  • 10 posts

Posted 12 November 2019 - 07:34 AM #1

Your services are terrible, you have no idea about customer service and your engineer Nail Gafin is rude and not very helpful. You have no support for your customers after they buy your cart, and just to answer a simple question about a problem i have with my file import your rude engineer imformed me that ii must pay $45. You are ruining your reputation by not even answering a simple question about a file import without charging pour valued customers $45 just to reply. When my current license update is finished i will move my business to Open Cart. Thanks for your horrible services and rude engineers.



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3810 posts

Posted 12 November 2019 - 08:48 AM #2

Your services are terrible, you have no idea about customer service and your engineer Nail Gafin is rude and not very helpful. You have no support for your customers after they buy your cart, and just to answer a simple question about a problem i have with my file import your rude engineer imformed me that ii must pay $45. You are ruining your reputation by not even answering a simple question about a file import without charging pour valued customers $45 just to reply. When my current license update is finished i will move my business to Open Cart. Thanks for your horrible services and rude engineers.

 

Yes, I am afraid according to our policy, technical support is provided on paid basis.

 

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the support service level. I checked the mentioned ticket and as I see, there was nothing rude in the support engineers response. He simply informed you that there are no support credits on your account.


Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • mumbomedia
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 17
  • 168 posts

Posted 25 February 2020 - 12:17 PM #3

As a CS Cart customer for about 3-4 years now i have to say that even though the support is not free, it's certainly not horrible.

Why do people find it weird they have to pay for a service?
If i bring my car to the garage i have to pay. If my customers want service from me, they have to pay.

 

Opencart is a free system and they don't support the software except for paid modules and/or bugs, same goes for WooCommerce. 
If you want to get support for Magento, better sell your car ;) since Magento starts at about 2000 dollar a month.

 

I also never experienced the engineers 'Rude'... just strict.
They certainly don't have any time for humor ;-) But then again... why would they? They did solve lots of issues caused by myself, they had to spend time on and only charged like 10/20 dollar worth in credits. That's not expensive at all. 
 

There is one CS Cart thing that annoys me though and that is how they sometimes seem to ignore the community/customers. 
The light checkout is a prime example. For most customers it just doesn't work correctly and the first months they kept ignoring us and there are some basic features that should be part of CS Cart which is only possible with a third party addon.

But support is a thing i've never experienced and they never charged me credits without a solution.



 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 771 posts

Posted 25 February 2020 - 01:19 PM #4

free to use services like magento , opencart, have a lot of private support boards. cs-cart only discussion here, no one staff members answer questions, another members doesnt join, only 3-5 cs-partner try help ( like ecomlabs), and every past day cs-forum it will die, cs-cart idea is only make money. shake the customers, then you can found your opencart problem answers on a lot platforms,  really i am looking another serious platforms. cs-cart take big moneys from us. and sell us a lot of problem.



 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4817 posts

Posted 25 February 2020 - 06:56 PM #5

Ive never had a problem with CS cart support, and have always paid when i needed something, and it has always been done well


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 

Posted 08 May 2020 - 03:38 PM #6

I never have seen such a bad review. Lot of the comments you make are just hearsay from others (which absolutely cannot be verified as true). I develop both in CS-cart and in Magento. I prefer Cs-cart above Magento or any other platform.