Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

I Cannot Login To Administrator Page Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 07:41 AM #1

Hello, the problem is I cannot login to admin page. I reissue SSL, I also disable ssl on admin. I clear cache, I optimise database. Nothing works.

 

I tried to login on different browsers or computers, when I hit login button, the page is loading and after a while (3-5 minutes) it gives me error 500.

 

If I login with the same user, in front, it works. Also, I can login on the administrator page if I hit "Forgot Password" and I check the email, and click on the link I receive,

 

A few days ago it worked well, I spoke with the hosting company, they told me there is no change on the server.

 

If I type a wrong password, the page imediatly tells me that is a wrong password. 

 

Please, help!



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 885 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 08:29 AM #2

Hello

 

Have you installed any addons at this time?

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 08:37 AM #3

Hello, I have not. I also have another domain for testing and I did not made any changes on that one for months, the site is closed. But if I want to login there, I have the same problem. I am sure the problem is from the hosting company, but they also tell me that they did not made any changes to the servers. Both sites are on the same VPS server.



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 885 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 08:41 AM #4

Hello

 

Have you tried packing the store and installing it in a different place or location (on local computer or other hosting) ?

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:23 AM #5

I did not, I will do it!



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 885 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:36 AM #6

Hello

 

If you have access via ssh, we have a script that makes packages from the program and from the database and extracts it in another location, which makes it easier to do this.

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:55 AM #7

I discovered that is because of the theme I used, the IP of the VPS is blocked in the firewall of the site that made the theme. I sent them an email asking what is the problem, I will update with the answer!



 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 142 posts

Posted 04 September 2019 - 09:57 AM #8

I discovered that the problem was that my VPS had an old CentOS. The certificates of that server were old and the new SSL sites had some restriction allow mine to acces them. I have to reinstall a new CentOS and see if it works after!