Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Google Amp For Seo Plugin Function Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Irfan Ahmad
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 19
  • 70 posts

Posted 29 August 2019 - 04:18 PM #1

Hi,

I need to know if the Simtech's plugin for "Google AMP for SEO" has worked successfully and correctly for a few customers? I'm asking because I am researching such plugin for my website to enhance my website for viewing on mobile devices.

 

Questions:

 

1. Google AMP specification mentions that AMP does not allow synchronous Javascript to be executed on a page. Will this break "JSON-LD plugin for SEO", because JSON-LD is javascript. So, would AMP plugin disable JSOIN-LD? Or is there a fix applied to the code to avoid the clash? If yes, what type of fix has been applied?

 

2. This plugin's features currently do not mention, whether I will need to modify (or update) any of my product data to comply with the AMP plugin?

 

Thank you.


WWW.HALLROAD.ORG


 
  • Irfan Ahmad
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 19
  • 70 posts

Posted 31 August 2019 - 07:11 AM #2

Greetings, fellow forum users.

This reply is just a *bump* to see if anyone can answer the original post? Thanks in advance.


WWW.HALLROAD.ORG


 
  • Irfan Ahmad
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 19
  • 70 posts

Posted 16 September 2019 - 01:44 PM #3

It is hard to believe that either of CS-cart developers/ experts or forum users are incapable of answering this?

Strange, isn't it?


WWW.HALLROAD.ORG


 
  • becomarius
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 12
  • 254 posts

Posted 29 September 2019 - 09:19 AM #4

I need this answers too

I don't know why no one answers anywhere. I gues is just a period oh holiday.... just whaiting to alive this forum


CS Cart lovers


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4791 posts

Posted 29 September 2019 - 11:25 AM #5

works ok for me but have a few issues that didnt get answered

 

error 1 "Multiple image candidates with the same width or pixel density found in attribute 'srcset' in tag 'amp-img'."

 
and 

Error

 

" Missing URL for attribute 'src' in tag 'amp-img'."

 

 

 

I also have some customisable products and when customers land on custom product page via cellphone they get the amp blank/stripped down page and then have to click again to get to "real" custom page


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2