Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Meet Cs-Cart & Multi-Vendor 4.10.3 With Billing Address, Apple Pay, Google Pay, And Stripe Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • gasngrills
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 08
  • 247 posts

Posted 13 August 2019 - 08:28 PM #41

I also reverted back to the multi step checkout, no way to checkout as a guest. I only upgraded one store, I will hold off on the others as well as prolonging my upgrades. 


CS-Cart 4.9.1


 

Posted 19 August 2019 - 09:15 AM #42

I saw that 4.10.3 has latest aws sdk and the fn_get_amazon_regions function has updated regions as well.

but the storage.manage menu is still not being displayed on admin menu.

Is this safe to use? or not?



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 22 August 2019 - 06:10 AM #43

Was trying to place order as guest on cs-cart demo website and cannot do it, place order button just does not work :) does this mean that all who upgrades to latest version live without guest orders?



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 444 posts

Posted 22 August 2019 - 07:10 AM #44

Was trying to place order as guest on cs-cart demo website and cannot do it, place order button just does not work :) does this mean that all who upgrades to latest version live without guest orders?


No, it doesn't. This problem is specific to how the demo and its add-ons are configured. It doesn't occur by default on CS-Cart installations, so it's not as urgent as it would seem at first glance. Still, it is already fixed in 4.11.1, and a fix for 4.10.4 is being tested now. Once we release 4.10.4, it will disappear from the demo as well.

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 22 August 2019 - 12:52 PM #45

In forum messages that guest checkout does not work, demo does not work, what is urgent then ?

I am looking forward to make upgrade during all summer, but all releases from my side looks bugy, messages that people are reverting upgrades do not seem re assuring.

 

 

No, it doesn't. This problem is specific to how the demo and its add-ons are configured. It doesn't occur by default on CS-Cart installations, so it's not as urgent as it would seem at first glance. Still, it is already fixed in 4.11.1, and a fix for 4.10.4 is being tested now. Once we release 4.10.4, it will disappear from the demo as well.

 

PS

 

in most modern websites, if speaking about your checkout, you can type-search fields (country, state), in your checkout still old fashioned first letter search only...



 

Posted 22 August 2019 - 12:59 PM #46

In forum messages that guest checkout does not work, demo does not work, what is urgent then ?

I am looking forward to make upgrade during all summer, but all releases from my side looks bugy, messages that people are reverting upgrades do not seem re assuring.

 

 

 

PS

 

in most modern websites, if speaking about your checkout, you can type-search fields (country, state), in your checkout still old fashioned first letter search only...

If you want to upgrade, the best thing to do is do the upgrade, then use the old step by step checkout which is now an addon. The new checkout is a mess as far as I'm concerned, but at least there's an alternative.



 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3309 posts

Posted 23 August 2019 - 05:55 AM #47

Only reason I want upgrade was for new checkout, if not that I am staying with what I got now..

 

If you want to upgrade, the best thing to do is do the upgrade, then use the old step by step checkout which is now an addon. The new checkout is a mess as far as I'm concerned, but at least there's an alternative.



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 444 posts

Posted 23 August 2019 - 08:20 AM #48

In forum messages that guest checkout does not work, demo does not work, what is urgent then?


The issue on the demo is caused by a combination of the Stripe Payments and Google ReCaptcha add-ons. Uninstalling Stripe Payments (which has only been added in 4.10.3, and isn't installed anywhere other than the demo by default) can fix the problem until 4.10.4 is out. There are no other confirmed bugs that prevent guest customers from submitting an order.

An urgent issue (as in, an issue that warrants the release of a service pack in a few days) has the following traits:
1. It prevents people from using main functionality of the store. Being unable to make a purchase as a guest would fall under that.
2. It can be reproduced consistently (for example, on a clean installation of CS-Cart), and we know the steps how to do it.
3. It doesn't have any viable workarounds (such as disabling the newly-introduced add-on for a while).

If there was a common problem that prevented guests from submitting an order, I think we would have either noticed it during testing, or received many reports by now. So far, we haven't. If such issues occur, it's best to contact us via Help Desk (here's why).
 

I am looking forward to make upgrade during all summer, but all releases from my side looks bugy, messages that people are reverting upgrades do not seem re assuring.


I understand. The safest way with 4.10.1 in particular is to create a test copy of your installation with a closed storefront and upgrade it first, to see what has changed. That's because the changes in 4.10.1 (new checkout, converting old variations to new variations) are pretty significant, and affect the main functionality of the store. So it's best to make sure first that everything goes smoothly, especially if you have third-party add-ons or modifications.

 
  • amdowney
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Oct 14
  • 254 posts

Posted 23 August 2019 - 11:22 AM #49

Hello,

This article from the documentation should be able to help you. It lists all the necessary steps to create product variations.

Can you confirm - if you have a product already setup with one option/feature (S/M/L) and 3 variations - can you then easily introduce a 2nd feature (colour) and add 3 more variations with a new colour and update the first 3 to be the other colour?

 

It seems you have to delete all variations and recreate them all loosing existing product IDs that causes issues with integration elsewhere for existing items? You can't restructure existing variants?


Stores: CCTV Kits & www.jmtb.co.uk

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 444 posts

Posted 27 August 2019 - 08:42 AM #50

Can you confirm - if you have a product already setup with one option/feature (S/M/L) and 3 variations - can you then easily introduce a 2nd feature (colour) and add 3 more variations with a new colour and update the first 3 to be the other colour?
 
It seems you have to delete all variations and recreate them all loosing existing product IDs that causes issues with integration elsewhere for existing items? You can't restructure existing variants?


To add a new selector (for example, "Colour" in addition to "Size") to an already existing variation group, you don't need to delete products. But you do need to disband the variation group and regroup it whenever you change the Purpose of an existing feature or add a new distinguishing feature (one with a selector) to the group. Here's a quick way:

1. Create a new feature ("Coulour"). Make sure to set the right Purpose.

2. Go to the "Variations" tab of a product. There you'll be able to click through every default variation (it has a bigger image) and set the value of "Colour" for it. It is done on the "Features" tab of each default variation. The feature will apply to child variations.

3. Once you've done that, use the "Actions" menu on the "Variations" tab and disband the group. This won't delete the products, but rather will make them independent.

4. Add variations, but don't create new ones. Instead, use the existing products you've just modified. Afterwards, you can set the same "Variation group code" as before.

5. Other products (with a different value of the newly-added feature) can be created automatically (via "Create new products" rather that "Use existing products").

 
  • Jacek
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 12
  • 156 posts

Posted 27 August 2019 - 09:44 AM #51

@Ikoshkin, it was brought up a few times on the ru forum.

 

Could you  add the option to automatically disband and recreate variation group?

 

Right now I'm in the process of converting product combinations to product variations and it's almost impossible to manually recreate all of the automatically created product groups.

 

The conversion tool creates more than 300 different feateres for different categories (I know I can merge them).

 

Some of this categories requires manual changing of the purpose, thus recreating all of the product groups one by one.

 

One more thing, if you could add the purpose selection for the given feature in the conversion tool it would help me alot.



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 444 posts

Posted 28 August 2019 - 05:59 AM #52

We'll consider these suggestions. There're currently a lot of things in the works, so I can't say which ones of those will be implemented, and how soon.

What I can do is help with one particular issue you brought up:
 

Some of this categories requires manual changing of the purpose, thus recreating all of the product groups one by one.


There is a relatively quick and easy way to refresh ALL your variation groups. It's done via export and import.

1. Export your products. Only product ID and variation group code will be necessary in the CSV file.

2. Make a copy of your exported CSV file.

3. In the copy, remove the values in the "Variation group code" column (but leave the column itself).

4. Import the copy. At this point, your variations will become independent products.

5. Import the original CSV file from step 1. This will recreate the groups and apply any changes to features.

I've tested it on the demo with T-shirts, but apparently there is an issue with demo data (one of the T-shirts wasn't readded to the group). That's why it's best to try this approach on a test copy of your store first, if you have it.

P.S. For reimporting, I used Products (Deprecated). It saves time on creating the import preset and mapping the fields.

 

Posted 20 September 2019 - 12:46 PM #53

Hello Team

We are on  4.10.3 multivendor.

Can anyone please share the sample import file .

 

Our scenario is normal,  where products are having multiple images, different sizes and price. 

 

Thanks

Saurabh



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11427 posts

Posted 20 September 2019 - 05:33 PM #54

Are you talking about a Product CSV import?  There are many different types of imports.  You'll have to be more specific.

This is actually one area where the documentation is mostly sufficient for most needs.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19844 posts

Posted 23 September 2019 - 05:28 AM #55

Hello Team

We are on  4.10.3 multivendor.

Can anyone please share the sample import file .

 

Our scenario is normal,  where products are having multiple images, different sizes and price. 

 

Go to demo website and export several products there

 

https://demo.cs-cart.com

 

It has products with multiple images, different size, price, etc 


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Jacek
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 12
  • 156 posts

Posted 27 September 2019 - 12:05 PM #56

@Ikoshkin, I've converted all of the product option combinations into product variations and have a problem. After conversion I've changed the  feature filter type to "Color" in order to have the swatches. Now I need to assigne colors for each of the feature values.

 

 

I've installed color picker extension for chrome and wanted to add the color based on the image but it's not possible from the product variations tab. It turns out that I have to disband the group in order to change the color. Is this the case or is there any other option to make it quick?



 
  • Jacek
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 12
  • 156 posts

Posted 27 September 2019 - 12:15 PM #57

@Ikoshkin, I've converted all of the product option combinations into product variations and have a problem. After conversion I've changed the  feature filter type to "Color" in order to have the swatches. Now I need to assigne colors for each of the feature values.

 

 

I've installed color picker extension for chrome and wanted to add the color based on the image but it's not possible from the product variations tab. It turns out that I have to disband the group in order to change the color. Is this the case or is there any other option to make it quick?

Update! Even after disbanding the group I cannot edit the color swatch from the features tab. The color picker doesn't show up.

 

The only thing that I'm able to do is to go to the product->features select given feature and edit the color there. But the problem is that after conversion I have 1922 color variants and there is no easy filtering. I would have to paginate all the pages to find specific feature option. It's outrageous!



 
  • salvag
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 07
  • 109 posts

Posted 25 October 2019 - 01:57 PM #58

Is it possible to install the stripe payment addon on older versions (4.9.3)?