Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

4.10.1 Rc Is Available—Try The New Version Before The Official Release Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • alaa
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Mar 18
  • 145 posts

Posted 05 May 2019 - 01:38 PM #41

Yes, it is the intended design decision. The goal is to remove any elements that distract the customer from making a purchase. Returning to a previous page is easier via browser anyway.

 

I agree. Good approach.



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 05 May 2019 - 01:45 PM #42

Possible to make direkt an Upgrade from 4.9.3 to the new Beta manuel via FTP?


Unfortunately, the upgrade is only possible via the Upgrade Center, and only from 4.9.3 SP1. Normally, when an upgrade doesn't appear, my best guess is that the upgrade license had expired before the upgrade was released. If it isn't the case, please contact our technical support via Help Desk. They'll be able to investigate the problem.

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 05 May 2019 - 01:49 PM #43

Hi CS Cart team, 
 
I cannot report issues on bug tracker. 
 
I would like to tell you that the new version 4.10.1 located on dev.demo.mv.cs-cart.com has a bug. When there is a product bundled in buy together, the checkout page and cart page are not accessible. A fatal error shows.


Thank you for the report. Our specialists have reproduced the bug and posted it on our internal issue tracker.

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 05 May 2019 - 02:00 PM #44

still you dont tell any info about new profile fileds ? i am using multiple profile fields . but i think you are removing billing address.
how ill be work new system ?


Unfortunately, I don't have a detailed description at hand, but I can tell you how you can see the new checkout and its configuration for yourself, if you'd like:

1. Go to http://dev.demo.cs-cart.com

2. Find and install the Step-by-Step Checkout add-on. Then uninstall the add-on. This will update the layout of the checkout page, so that you can see how you'll be able to customize it. This step is currently required, because the demo data hasn't been updated yet.

3. Go to Design > Layouts and switch to the Checkout tab. Check the blocks on that page and their settings. For example, the settings of the "Customer Information" block contain the profile fields that a customer fills in at checkout.
 

also please add invudal and company profile type. and please get automatically. VAT office and VAT number if customer select company profile.


Unfortunately, that isn't planned for 4.10.1. The reasons are outlined here: https://forum.cs-car...ndpost&p=314514

 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 513 posts

Posted 05 May 2019 - 02:05 PM #45

I am talking about ship different address , new one page checkout dondt include any button, shipping address is same?

 
  • Qbasix
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 13
  • 126 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 02:38 AM #46

Few notes on the new checked out based on your http://dev.demo.cs-cart.com site. 

 

1) 
Selecting the "Country" field erases the "City" field entered in "Delivery to" top section.
Since the "City" field is shown first a user will probably enter his city and then select country, which will create double work for them. 

Maybe country should be first as it affects the State / province / area field too. 

 

2) 

Tabbing to the country field and using characters to spell the name of the country causes focus to drop back onto "City" field. (should list the countries as type). 

 

3) 
I believe the "Customer Details" should be at the top of the checkout page and prioritised for entry. 

This allows the system to capture the customers details / email and possibly send abandoned cart recovery emails etc. 

Currently the user will enter their city,state,country and get a shipping quote, if they dont like it they will close the page. 
Since no email / phone or name has been entered you will never be able to follow up with abandoned cart recovery emails / calls. 

 

Shipping price / calculation can then automatically be done based on the details entered first above. 

 

4)
Having everything on one page is great but the order really needs to be customer details, shipping options, payment options. 



 
  • Jamalla
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Sep 17
  • 264 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 03:32 AM #47

Please make sure that you are testing this in the 4.10.1 RC installation

 

Unfortunately the upgrade is yet not available in the upgrade center.

 

ckKzW1I.png



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 06:29 AM #48

Unfortunately the upgrade is yet not available in the upgrade center.
 
ckKzW1I.png


If you'd like to test Multi-Vendor Ultimate, this is how:

1. Make a copy of your store.
2. Use the MV-PL-BETA-3NZ1-RP6D-6897-9297 key to upgrade that copy to 4.10.1 RC1.
3. After you upgrade to 4.10.1 RC1, use the MV-ULT-BETA-0G3H-1CA2-Y5XI-5J5F key to enable Multi-Vendor Ultimate functionality.

There is no "4.9.3 SP1 > 4.10.1 RC*" upgrade package for Multi-Vendor Ultimate key. That's why the upgrade doesn't show.

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 07:10 AM #49

1 - I encountered an error while upgrading

  • Functions:
    • fn_get_payment_methods
how can i fix this??
 
2- if addon is inactive and to continue setup gives an error
 
20190326181751_core_mve_create_default_storefront.php

Reason:You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1.
 
 
3- "Advanced import -> Fields mapping" is a very slovly choose and scrooling mouse

1. A full error message would've been nice. We assume that you mean a warning about some of your add-ons using hooks or functions that were changed. This is not an error, but rather a warning that a function or hook used by some of the third-party add-ons has been changed. It might result in problems with the add-ons, until they are adapted to 4.10.1.

2. Unfortunately, we couldn't reproduce this problem, at least so far. One of our developers will contact you regarding this.

3. Is that a problem that you noticed at dev-demo earlier? Seeing how there was an error during the upgrade, I assume that you weren't testing it in the RC version. I'm asking because we have recently fixed such an issue.

 
  • Jamalla
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Sep 17
  • 264 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 07:26 AM #50

If you'd like to test Multi-Vendor Ultimate, this is how:

1. Make a copy of your store.
2. Use the MV-PL-BETA-3NZ1-RP6D-6897-9297 key to upgrade that copy to 4.10.1 RC1.
3. After you upgrade to 4.10.1 RC1, use the MV-ULT-BETA-0G3H-1CA2-Y5XI-5J5F key to enable Multi-Vendor Ultimate functionality.

There is no "4.9.3 SP1 > 4.10.1 RC*" upgrade package for Multi-Vendor Ultimate key. That's why the upgrade doesn't show.

 

Thank you very much. Highly appreciated.

 

We have now Multi-Vendor Ultimate in our test website;

 

We have question about Multi-Vendor Ultimate; First I have to say this is a big step  in cs-cart .. really thank you very much ....

but I see that storefronts can have only separate regions, currencies, and vendors ... however all will share the same layouts ... the things that it's not flexible in case we need to show banner or promotion targets a specific region in specific currency and language .. is there any upcoming enhancement ?

 

Thanks



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 07:32 AM #51

First of all, thank you for your feedback. I've split the post in 2 parts.
 

Few notes on the new checked out based on your http://dev.demo.cs-cart.com site. 
 
1) 
Selecting the "Country" field erases the "City" field entered in "Delivery to" top section.
Since the "City" field is shown first a user will probably enter his city and then select country, which will create double work for them. 
Maybe country should be first as it affects the State / province / area field too. 
 
2) 
Tabbing to the country field and using characters to spell the name of the country causes focus to drop back onto "City" field. (should list the countries as type).


I'll list these 2 points on our internal tracking system. I can't promise that we'll address them before the final release of 4.10.1, but these look as reasonable "feature requests".
 

3)
I believe the "Customer Details" should be at the top of the checkout page and prioritised for entry.
This allows the system to capture the customers details / email and possibly send abandoned cart recovery emails etc.
Currently the user will enter their city,state,country and get a shipping quote, if they dont like it they will close the page.
Since no email / phone or name has been entered you will never be able to follow up with abandoned cart recovery emails / calls.

Shipping price / calculation can then automatically be done based on the details entered first above.

4)
Having everything on one page is great but the order really needs to be customer details, shipping options, payment options.


These points can already be modified easily, without any code changes.

3. That's controversial. We've collected many opinions about the checkout over the past few months, and different people had different thoughts as to what fields should come first. Both approaches have their pros and cons. That's why we added the ability to change the order of blocks via the block manager (as described here). That way, every store owner can position these blocks as he or she sees fit.

4. As far as I understand, you want to make the steps more distinct. It's possible with the block manager too. Just open the settings of the necessary blocks (via gear icons) and select H2 wrappers for them. This will add headings to particular sections of your checkout page. Headings have the same names as the blocks, and you can change those.

 
  • imago
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Oct 18
  • 461 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 08:38 AM #52

Multi-Vendor Ultimate; First I have to say this is a big step  in cs-cart .. really thank you very much ....

but I see that storefronts can have only separate regions, currencies, and vendors ... however all will share the same layouts ... the things that it's not flexible in case we need to show banner or promotion targets a specific region in specific currency and language 

 

Different storefronts should mean also - and probably first of all - different categories...



 
  • crazyshark20
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Aug 09
  • 285 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 02:56 PM #53

1. A full error message would've been nice. We assume that you mean a warning about some of your add-ons using hooks or functions that were changed. This is not an error, but rather a warning that a function or hook used by some of the third-party add-ons has been changed. It might result in problems with the add-ons, until they are adapted to 4.10.1.

2. Unfortunately, we couldn't reproduce this problem, at least so far. One of our developers will contact you regarding this.

3. Is that a problem that you noticed at dev-demo earlier? Seeing how there was an error during the upgrade, I assume that you weren't testing it in the RC version. I'm asking because we have recently fixed such an issue.

 

1 Full error get 

 

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function fn_get_payment_methods() in www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\addons\payment_modul\controllers\frontend\products.post.php:5 Stack trace: #0 www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\functions\fn.control.php(669): include() #1 www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\functions\fn.control.php(427): fn_run_controller('www.sitename.com/PHP.70...', 'products', 'view', '', '') #2 www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\index.php(25): fn_dispatch() #3 {main} thrown in www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\addons\payment_modul\controllers\frontend\products.post.php on line 5

 

-- products.post.php ---

 

<?php

use Tygh\Registry;
//Get payment methods for product details page
if (empty($payment_methods)) {
        $payment_methods = fn_get_payment_methods($auth);
}
 
// assign payment methods
Registry::get('view')->assign('spm_payment_methods', $payment_methods);
 
2 if developers reach us i can show the error.
 
3 i setup rc2 in local i saw there mouse slowly. i test dev its good yes you are right no problem there.


 
  • aalyafei
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 10-Feb 19
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 May 2019 - 09:37 PM #54

Upgrade process of your store has failed
Please restore the pre-upgrade backup manually or via a link sent to your email address, then contact our technical support.


Tech details: Couldn't complete migration 20190326181751_core_mve_create_default_storefront.php. Reason: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1.

Completed migrations: 37 out of 45.

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 10:41 AM #55

We have released version 4.10.1 RC3. It has 2 important improvements to product variations:

1. Variations within one catalog item can now have different feature values, if the settings of the add-on allow it.

2. A feature with the purpose of creating variations now has 3 values for Feature style: Drop-down list, Images or Text labels. It determines the appearance of the feature on product pages.

Upgrades from RC2 to RC3 are already available.

 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 513 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 12:34 PM #56

i love it. more usable.



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 370 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 01:13 PM #57

1 Full error get 
 
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function fn_get_payment_methods() in [/size]www.sitename.com[/size]\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\addons\payment_modul\controllers\frontend\products.post.php:5 Stack trace: #0 www.sitename.com\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\functions\fn.control.php(669): include() #1 [/size]www.sitename.com[/size]\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\functions\fn.control.php(427): fn_run_controller('[/size]www.sitename.com[/size]/PHP.70...', 'products', 'view', '', '') #2 [/size]www.sitename.com[/size]\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\index.php(25): fn_dispatch() #3 {main} thrown in [/size]www.sitename.com[/size]\multivendor_v4.10.1.RC2dev\app\addons\payment_modul[/size]\controllers\frontend\products.post.php on line [/size]5


fn_get_payment_methods is a deprecated function that has been removed. Third-party add-ons should use fn_get_payments instead.
 

2 if developers reach us i can show the error.


Can you send me a private message with the value of the **Access key to temporarily closed store** setting in your store before the upgrade?
Also, please provide me with the var/upgrade/core_log.txt log file, so our development team can check it for errors encountered during the upgrade.

Please note that this information is sensitive and shouldn't be passed openly. The safest way is either a private message at the forum, or contacting our technical support via Help Desk. If you choose Help Desk, give them a link to this message as well, just so they know the problem you're contacting them about.

Upgrade process of your store has failed
Please restore the pre-upgrade backup manually or via a link sent to your email address, then contact our technical support.


Tech details: Couldn't complete migration 20190326181751_core_mve_create_default_storefront.php. Reason: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1.

Completed migrations: 37 out of 45.


We would need the same information from you to troubleshoot the problem.

 
  • Jacek
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 12
  • 132 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 01:18 PM #58

We have released version 4.10.1 RC3. It has 2 important improvements to product variations:

1. Variations within one catalog item can now have different feature values, if the settings of the add-on allow it.

2. A feature with the purpose of creating variations now has 3 values for Feature style: Drop-down list, Images or Text labels. It determines the appearance of the feature on product pages.

Upgrades from RC2 to RC3 are already available.

 

Could you add Feature name below each image in Feature style: Images. Sometimes users want to find given product by color name in case there are plenty of similar colors.



 
  • Jacek
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 12
  • 132 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 01:22 PM #59

1. Variations within one catalog item can now have different feature values, if the settings of the add-on allow it.

 

If I want to add gtin feature, is it still translatable in the database? If yes, then it's problematic in case I've made a typo. Then I have to go through each language in order to fix it.

 

Could you add a special style for this kind of features e.g. gtin, maufacturer code, which should not be translatable?



 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 513 posts

Posted 08 May 2019 - 02:01 PM #60

gtin its ok for me. and must have field like sku