Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Description Of Product Hidden? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • abbasdev
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Dec 18
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 January 2019 - 02:11 PM #1

Hey, i use VivaShop Theme , i added a new item with descriptions , but nothing happen in front-end??

URL:http://www.lydiamart...product_id=7920



 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 665 posts

Posted 14 January 2019 - 12:57 PM #2

Hello.

 

Did you add a new field on the backend product page?

 

Best regards

Robert


Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl

 
  • becomarius
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 12
  • 154 posts

Posted 15 January 2019 - 08:20 AM #3

I gues you add description to product to a single language

I always keep doing that

 

You must to add description for each language


CS Cart lovers


 
  • imago
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Oct 18
  • 452 posts

Posted 15 January 2019 - 08:49 AM #4

You added only Short Description and it will not show up on the product page. Use instead Full description and Promo text. Short description is for the detailed listing only.

 

Second. Make sure that you add the product for English. Go to Products and select the language of the products - not of the Site. When you create the product, all data will be populated to the three languages you have. Then, when editing the Features, etc., you can change also the description for any particular language.

 

Note also that some Features will be the same for all languages and you have to change them by going to the Variants of this or that feature.



 
  • abbasdev
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Dec 18
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 January 2019 - 03:34 PM #5

You added only Short Description and it will not show up on the product page. Use instead Full description and Promo text. Short description is for the detailed listing only.

 

Second. Make sure that you add the product for English. Go to Products and select the language of the products - not of the Site. When you create the product, all data will be populated to the three languages you have. Then, when editing the Features, etc., you can change also the description for any particular language.

 

Note also that some Features will be the same for all languages and you have to change them by going to the Variants of this or that feature.

 

look in this product i've added the same description for all 

link: https://prnt.sc/m7ja8j