Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Product List Price From Discount: Xx€ (Xx%) To Discount Xx% Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 05:14 AM #1

Hi, as my title says in a product that even it has a promotion or there is a list price (so it has a discount)

i would like the discount label to be like this:

from

Discount: xx€ (xx%)

to

Discount: xx%

can some one help me? :)

 

i have cs-cart 4.8.2.SP2



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3364 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 05:53 AM #2

Hi, as my title says in a product that even it has a promotion or there is a list price (so it has a discount)

i would like the discount label to be like this:

from

Discount: xx€ (xx%)

to

Discount: xx%

can some one help me? :)

 

i have cs-cart 4.8.2.SP2

 

Hello!

 

Please send the screenshot of the current label.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 07:25 AM #3

i changed the label if it confuses you, also its in greek



 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 07:26 AM #4

sorry did not upload it

Attached Files



 
  • CS-Market
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Mar 13
  • 674 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 11:49 AM #5

sorry did not upload it

 

Hello,

 

 You need to create the following file:

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/products/product_data.post.tpl

with the following content:

{capture name="list_discount_`$obj_id`"}
{if $show_price_values && $show_list_discount && $details_page}
<span class="cm-reload-{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}" id="line_discount_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">
<input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_price_values]" value="{$show_price_values}" />
<input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_list_discount]" value="{$show_list_discount}" />
{if $product.discount}
<span class="ty-list-price ty-save-price ty-nowrap" id="line_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{__("you_save")}: <span id="prc_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}" class="ty-list-price ty-nowrap">{$product.discount_prc}</span>%</span>
{elseif $product.list_discount}
<span class="ty-list-price ty-save-price ty-nowrap" id="line_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}"> {__("you_save")}: <span id="prc_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{$product.list_discount_prc}</span>%</span>
{/if}
<!--line_discount_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}--></span>
{/if}
{/capture}

Also make sure that the 'My changes' add-on is active. 
 


GET A FREE QUOTE  │  CS-Cart add-ons   │   CS-Cart custom development   │  CS-Cart design integration  │  CS-Cart license

Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия. More than 5 years experience in CS-Cart development.


 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 12:12 PM #6

Hello,

 

 You need to create the following file:

design/themes/responsive/templates/addons/my_changes/hooks/products/product_data.post.tpl

with the following content:

{capture name="list_discount_`$obj_id`"}
{if $show_price_values && $show_list_discount && $details_page}
<span class="cm-reload-{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}" id="line_discount_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">
<input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_price_values]" value="{$show_price_values}" />
<input type="hidden" name="appearance[show_list_discount]" value="{$show_list_discount}" />
{if $product.discount}
<span class="ty-list-price ty-save-price ty-nowrap" id="line_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{__("you_save")}: <span id="prc_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}" class="ty-list-price ty-nowrap">{$product.discount_prc}</span>%</span>
{elseif $product.list_discount}
<span class="ty-list-price ty-save-price ty-nowrap" id="line_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}"> {__("you_save")}: <span id="prc_discount_value_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}">{$product.list_discount_prc}</span>%</span>
{/if}
<!--line_discount_update_{$obj_prefix}{$obj_id}--></span>
{/if}
{/capture}

Also make sure that the 'My changes' add-on is active. 
 

i tried it, cleared cache, cleared templates cache, cleared total cache (?cc&ctpl), deleted var/cache folder, cleared browser's cache.. none worked



 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 12:14 PM #7

i shall mention (if it makes any difference) that the version we currently is an upgrade from v.4.3.4 that we used until 2 monthes ago



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19681 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 12:53 PM #8

What theme do you use?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • CS-Market
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Mar 13
  • 674 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 12:57 PM #9

i tried it, cleared cache, cleared templates cache, cleared total cache (?cc&ctpl), deleted var/cache folder, cleared browser's cache.. none worked

 

As far as I see your store has 4.8.2 version now. We try our way at clear CS-Cart 4.8.2 version and it works. We can look through your server in order to discover the issue for absolutely free if you provide us with the temporary FTP at manager@cs-market.com.


GET A FREE QUOTE  │  CS-Cart add-ons   │   CS-Cart custom development   │  CS-Cart design integration  │  CS-Cart license

Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия. More than 5 years experience in CS-Cart development.


 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 01:00 PM #10

As far as I see your store has 4.8.2 version now. We try our way at clear CS-Cart 4.8.2 version and it works. We can look through your server in order to discover the issue for absolutely free if you provide us with the temporary FTP at manager@cs-market.com.

sent you,

 

What theme do you use?

the default one and we saved it with another name,



 
  • CS-Market
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Mar 13
  • 674 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 01:33 PM #11

sent you,

 

the default one and we saved it with another name,

 

We have solved the issue and mailed you with the details.


GET A FREE QUOTE  │  CS-Cart add-ons   │   CS-Cart custom development   │  CS-Cart design integration  │  CS-Cart license

Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия. More than 5 years experience in CS-Cart development.


 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 October 2018 - 01:36 PM #12

We have solved the issue and mailed you with the details.

thank you so so much ! :)



 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 12 November 2018 - 12:17 PM #13

We have solved the issue and mailed you with the details.

hi, the issue is part fixed..

https://mariedore.gr...ather-riga.html

when a customer visits the product it shoes as it should. but if he choose another option (number 3 for example) it comes like it was. 



 
  • kamvas
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 12-May 15
  • 63 posts

Posted 13 December 2018 - 10:23 AM #14

can please some one help me finish this please?