Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Characters / Fonts for other languages having a problem Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • dgeere
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Dec 07
  • 93 posts

Posted 15 January 2008 - 07:51 PM #1

For example, I just got a large order from Denmark, BUT their name and address has many of the letters messed up and not displayed correctly.

I THANK GOD that I get a copy of the details in Google Checkout where they display correctly.

However, this does mean I can't currently print the invoice for the customer either.

How can I sort this character issue with the CS Cart shop in the admin and in the customer emails that get sent out?

Cheers,
David

 
  • DTL
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-May 08
  • 52 posts

Posted 11 October 2008 - 11:24 PM #2

Happend to us too after upgrading from sp3 to sp4

Examples:
Värnamo
Tallåsvägen


Solution, please!

 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1630 posts

Posted 12 October 2008 - 09:41 AM #3

Yes, I can confirm that is a bug somewhere...
Happens to me too after updating to sp4.

WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • forward
  • Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 23-Nov 06
  • 110 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 12:05 PM #4

In order to fix this bug try to replace the following part of code:
if (elms[i].tagName.toLowerCase() == 'select' && elms[i].multiple == true) {
					for (k = 0; k < elms[i].options.length ; k++) {
						if (elms[i].options[k].selected == true) {
							data += escape(elms[i].name) + '=' + encodeURIComponent(elms[i].options[k].value) + '&';
						}
					}
				} else {
					data += escape(elms[i].name) + '=' + encodeURIComponent(elms[i].value) + '&';
				}
with this one:
if (elms[i].tagName.toLowerCase() == 'select' && elms[i].multiple == true) {
					for (k = 0; k < elms[i].options.length ; k++) {
						if (elms[i].options[k].selected == true) {
							data += escape(elms[i].name) + '=' + escape(elms[i].options[k].value) + '&';
						}
					}
				} else {
					data += escape(elms[i].name) + '=' + escape(elms[i].value) + '&';
				}
in the "/classes/scripts/form_scripts.js" file.
Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER
LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGNS | UPGRADES

 
  • DTL
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-May 08
  • 52 posts

Posted 15 October 2008 - 09:00 PM #5

Thank you forward.

 
  • forward
  • Developer
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 23-Nov 06
  • 110 posts

Posted 17 October 2008 - 06:29 AM #6

Thank you forward.


Not at all!
Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER
LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGNS | UPGRADES

 
  • bpn
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Oct 08
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 January 2009 - 12:42 PM #7

Hi all,

I have this problem too, but the above code change did not fix
the strange characters.

Does anybody have another code I can try?