Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Service Unavailable After Moving To Another Hosting Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • kaavain
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 14
  • 1124 posts

Posted 02 October 2018 - 08:45 AM #1

Just moved 4.3.4 to another hosting, all parameters is the same but one - old hosting was with Redis as session handler but new is SSH and faster and I didn't install Redis.

config.local.php was altered from Redis -> database as session handler.

But site is not working and this is the line from error.log:

[Tue Oct 02 10:38:34.543594 2018] [fcgid:warn] [pid 27973] [client 109.252.69.142:60126] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Fatal error: Class '\\Tygh\\Backend\\Session\\`database' not found in /home/other/web/diapaint.ru/public_html/app/Tygh/Session.php on line 509

Please assist what to do...

New hosting initially was with PHP7 and I was thinking that it is a problem, but I switched it to PHP5.6 with no results...

Thanks!

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3691 posts

Posted 02 October 2018 - 11:42 AM #2

Make sure /app/Tygh/Backend/Session/Database.php exists and has correct permissions.

 

It would be best to use file instead of database anyway.



 
  • kaavain
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 14
  • 1124 posts

Posted 02 October 2018 - 06:02 PM #3

Make sure /app/Tygh/Backend/Session/Database.php exists and has correct permissions.
 
It would be best to use file instead of database anyway.


Thanks, will try... Regarding files as session handler - the choice offered by config.local is only Redis or database!

It was 644 as rights, changed to 777... No results...

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3691 posts

Posted 02 October 2018 - 06:36 PM #4

My bad...I was thinking backend not session.

 

Now that I have looked closer at your error (with my magnifying glasses), it looks like your apostrophe before database is not the correct character.



 

Posted 03 October 2018 - 06:59 AM #5

The Tool is right, it looks like there is an apostrophe instead of the quotation mark in the following line in config.local.php file:

$config['session_backend'] = 'database';

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • kaavain
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 14
  • 1124 posts

Posted 04 October 2018 - 10:45 AM #6

Thanks guys. Sorry, I'm too stupid. Do not know why but indeed it was '`database' there!!!

 
  • kaavain
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 14
  • 1124 posts

Posted 04 October 2018 - 11:06 AM #7

But now another problem - it seems that fancy URK not working anymore... 404 on every pages I've trying to reach...

Database was loaded on the new hosting not from admin of the website but from MySQL...

 
  • kaavain
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 14
  • 1124 posts

Posted 04 October 2018 - 05:54 PM #8

I'm so sad to be a stupid... Just lost htaccess while moving! Turned it back and everything works.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11001 posts

Posted 04 October 2018 - 07:27 PM #9

Don't beat yourself up.  We all overlook things from time to time.  Not sure how you moved your site, but using builtin cpanel tools works pretty well on getting everything over from the cpanel account (db, files, email, etc.).  Cpanel uses RSYNC which does a really good job.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.