Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Questions In Developer's Corner Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 12:21 PM #1

Hello,

actually i'm halfway done setting up cs-cart mve.
It works fine but i need some customisation where i get stuck on.

I bought my license from a reseller but he didn't provide support as i thought it would be.
Is it possible to get support here instead?


Would be great to hear from you guys!

 



 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1637 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 12:51 PM #2

Welcome to CS-Cart! If you need any customization service, please feel free to contact us here.


One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 18335 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 01:13 PM #3

Is it possible to get support here instead?

 

Please ask your questions here. This is community forum and we will try to help you


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 01:15 PM #4

Hello cscartrocks,

Sent you a message at your provided link - thank you!
Would be great to hear from you soon.

For all the dev's here. 
I want an additional vendor-logo.

on logo_list.tpl i've found this. I thought i need to write my own plugin for this but after viewing this part of code i came up with the idea that i've only need to add a new type? Right? 

{foreach from=$logo_types key="type" item="type_data"}

Would be great if anyone can push me into the right direction, i'm new to cs-cart but i've developed many plugins for Wordpress & WooCommerce.



 
  • webkul
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 14
  • 302 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 01:43 PM #5

Hello,
Feel free to contact us regarding any type of Cs-cart customizations.
We are here to help you. Please contact us on https://webkul.uvdesk.com/en/


Webkul Software Pvt. Ltd | support@webkul.com | Offers you :

CS-Cart Addons | Mobikul Mobile App Builder for CS-Cart | AWS Hosting and Speed Optimization Services

Get A Free Quote 


 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 September 2018 - 08:36 PM #6

I've added two more logo_types via AddOn, hooked into logo_types but it won't save the pictures & alt names
Pretty sure i missed something, looks like these two files didn't fire up correctly
 

{script src="js/tygh/fileuploader_scripts.js"}
{script src="js/tygh/node_cloning.js"}

on the two existing input fields it it shows up as followed
 

<div class="image-upload">
<!-- Inline script moved to the bottom of the page -->
<!-- Inline script moved to the bottom of the page -->

<div class="fileuploader cm-field-container">

<!--fileuploader-->
</div>

on my custom fields it shows up like this

<div class="image-upload">

<div class="fileuploader cm-field-container">

<!--fileuploader-->
</div>

any ideas??



 
  • oleg.gorshkov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3078 posts

Posted 11 September 2018 - 05:38 AM #7

I've added two more logo_types via AddOn, hooked into logo_types but it won't save the pictures & alt names
Pretty sure i missed something, looks like these two files didn't fire up correctly
 

{script src="js/tygh/fileuploader_scripts.js"}
{script src="js/tygh/node_cloning.js"}

on the two existing input fields it it shows up as followed
 

<div class="image-upload">
<!-- Inline script moved to the bottom of the page -->
<!-- Inline script moved to the bottom of the page -->

<div class="fileuploader cm-field-container">

<!--fileuploader-->
</div>

on my custom fields it shows up like this

<div class="image-upload">

<div class="fileuploader cm-field-container">

<!--fileuploader-->
</div>

any ideas??

 

Hello!

 

What did you add in logo_types hook?


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Mega SEO Package - All you need for your SEO


 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 September 2018 - 07:12 AM #8

Hello Oleg,

thanks for your answer!
I really appreciate your help!


my init.php
 

if ( !defined('AREA') ) { die('Access denied'); }

fn_register_hooks('logo_types');

?>

my func.php
 

use Tygh\Settings;

if ( !defined('AREA') ) { die('Access denied'); }

function fn_profile_picture_logo_types(&$types, &$for_company = false)
{
    
    $profile_pic = Settings::instance()->getValue('add_profile_picture', 'profile_picture', $company_id);
    $shop_banner = Settings::instance()->getValue('add_shop_header', 'profile_picture', $company_id);
    


        if($shop_banner === 'Y') {
        $types['banner'] = array(
            'for_layout' => true,
            'text' => 'text_vendor_shop_banner',
            'image' => 'banner.png',
        );
          } 

        if($profile_pic === 'Y') {
        $types['profile'] = array(
            'for_layout' => true,
            'text' => 'text_vendor_profile_picture',
            'image' => 'profile.png',
        );
          }

}


 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 September 2018 - 09:00 AM #9

@oleg

the upload works, but only on new registered users.

I came up to this after looking into the database %prefix%_logos there was no entry for the uploaded images - but the images itself are uploaded correctly. Any ideas how to fix this?



 



 
  • oleg.gorshkov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3078 posts

Posted 12 September 2018 - 05:33 AM #10

@oleg

the upload works, but only on new registered users.

I came up to this after looking into the database %prefix%_logos there was no entry for the uploaded images - but the images itself are uploaded correctly. Any ideas how to fix this?



 

 

Please also check if your image exists in %prefix%_images (search for your file name in image_path column) and %prefix%_images_links


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Mega SEO Package - All you need for your SEO


 
  • flipmode
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 07-Sep 18
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 September 2018 - 02:36 PM #11

Thank you! It works very well now.

Is it possible to restrict access to options from an add-on to administrators only, so vendors can't see / change these?
 



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 10945 posts

Posted 16 September 2018 - 09:33 PM #12

What are "options from an add-on"?  Do you mean addon settings?

If so, the answer is yes, if the addon supports it by adding a DB entry (or schema entry) and a default (enable/disable) for administrative groups.  You should then see it in the usergroup permissions for admin groups.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.