• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Profile Fields Not Saving Information. Rate Topic   - - - - -

Posted 30 July 2018 - 03:14 PM #1

Hi there,

I am fairly new to working with the more intricate functionality of CS-Cart and I am the process of creating a new store.

I am hoping to add 'Business Name' to the billing and shipping addresses for invoices etc.

The issue I am having is that my new profile field is not saving the users information. It works on the demo site so I am lost.

Would greatly appreciate any help or direction.

Thanks

• tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • 10770 posts

Posted 30 July 2018 - 06:23 PM #2

Where are you expecting to see the Business name value?  Is it not in the data on the profiles page?

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.

• The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • 3640 posts

Posted 30 July 2018 - 07:48 PM #3

There is no direct answer but someone else posted the issue in bug tracker. https://forum.cs-car...elds-dont-save/

Posted 31 July 2018 - 08:53 AM #4

Thanks for getting back to me! I created the custom text input profile field and have assigned it to both billing and shipping information.

The box then shows up in the customer profile page as intended above all other address info. 

The issue is when I enter a value and save the change it does not save the content of the new business name profile field. 

In other words its blank.

All other default profile fields update any changes as intended.

• eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • 17833 posts

Posted 31 July 2018 - 01:28 PM #5

Did you try to create another new profile field and check?