Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Add-Ons By Simtech Development: Google Amp For Seo Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 06 February 2019 - 05:36 AM #41

Hello - ticket was in regards to something else, not this issue.

Any idea when the update will be released?

Thanks

 

Hello,

 

The update for YouTube video is already released. Please download version v4.5.0.20.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 26 February 2019 - 06:14 AM #42

Hello,

 

Now the AMP page for closed storefront will be displayed correctly in our Google AMP for SEO add-on.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • mumbomedia
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jan 17
  • 197 posts

Posted 26 February 2019 - 10:57 PM #43

Anyone here using AMP willing to link some websites using it? Curious about it with other designs aswell.



 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 24 April 2019 - 01:48 PM #44

Hello,

 

The names of product sorting on the AMP category pages were not displayed correctly. Now it is fixed. Please update the Google AMP for SEO add-on in your store.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 14 June 2019 - 06:16 AM #45

Hello,

 

Now you can add Facebook Pixel and upload a custom logo to AMP pages in our Google AMP for SEO add-on.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 19 June 2019 - 01:51 PM #46

Hello,

 

AMP pages generate a large number of product thumbnails that might load your server. We prepared a link to launch thumbnails generation in advance. You will find the link in the Google AMP for SEO add-on settings.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 01 July 2019 - 06:48 PM #47

Hello, my site is a custom skin and I get fail, 

I have installed, added account numbers, generated thumbnail warm up, and deleted cache folder but fail with many errors , is this due to my custom Skin, I wish I had seen this thread before purchase.

 

www.hivis.co.uk


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 04 July 2019 - 05:38 AM #48

Hello, my site is a custom skin and I get fail, 

I have installed, added account numbers, generated thumbnail warm up, and deleted cache folder but fail with many errors , is this due to my custom Skin, I wish I had seen this thread before purchase.

 

www.hivis.co.uk

 

Hello,

 

I don't see any errors with your product page. And it looks good in AMP version. Please try this link https://www.hivis.co...coat-white.html


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 04 July 2019 - 07:55 AM #49

I see, so i was testing using amp validator and didnt use /amp/ in the url

 

I just tested using the standard url is that incorrect, ? my mistake

 

also there is a typo in one of your language variables in English. "View Detailes" should be "View details"

 

Thaks

John


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 05 July 2019 - 05:44 PM #50

I am using the alt teams product designer on some product pages which google says have errors (due to the stripped down html)

 

is there anyway to block these being crawled as AMP 

 

https://www.hivis.co...i-vis-vest.html

 

John


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 08 July 2019 - 05:20 AM #51

Hello John,

 

also there is a typo in one of your language variables in English. "View Detailes" should be "View details"

 

Thank you, we will change it.

 

 

I am using the alt teams product designer on some product pages which google says have errors (due to the stripped down html)

 

is there anyway to block these being crawled as AMP 

 

https://www.hivis.co...i-vis-vest.html

 

John

 

I checked this link in AMP validator and saw the "Smarty: Unable to load template tygh 'addons/product_designer/views/index.tpl" error. Please check if this file exists in design/themes/responsive/templates, if yes, try to copy it to amp theme.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 03 March 2020 - 10:42 PM #52

I have a question regarding amp

 

I had a category average range 1.8 in google for certain search terms. In this category I had 23 products. 

I then added another 100 products and moved them all into dedicated sub categories into the well ranked category.

eg I had a category called custom printed hi vis, then added subs called custom pirnted hi vis polo shirts, custome printed hi vis coats etc etc

Now when I follow the well ranked amp link in google the category does not show the category images of the newly created categories, it just shows a big gap and the amp "show more" link,  is this correct beahviour as I am worried now I have divided my products into sub categories, the ranking will drop

 

I could obviously select show products from sub categories but wonder if this would be good or bad.

 

One other thing, the category description also doesnt show in the amp page ? right or wrong


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 04 March 2020 - 11:52 AM #53

I have a question regarding amp

 

I had a category average range 1.8 in google for certain search terms. In this category I had 23 products. 

I then added another 100 products and moved them all into dedicated sub categories into the well ranked category.

eg I had a category called custom printed hi vis, then added subs called custom pirnted hi vis polo shirts, custome printed hi vis coats etc etc

Now when I follow the well ranked amp link in google the category does not show the category images of the newly created categories, it just shows a big gap and the amp "show more" link,  is this correct beahviour as I am worried now I have divided my products into sub categories, the ranking will drop

 

I could obviously select show products from sub categories but wonder if this would be good or bad.

 

One other thing, the category description also doesnt show in the amp page ? right or wrong

Hello,

 

I opened AMP page of some categories of the store and as far as I can see, images are shown on AMP category page. Could you please provide me with some screenshots and links to reproduce the issue?

 

As for category description, it is not shown on AMP page.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 04 March 2020 - 12:18 PM #54

Sure, you are seeing "product" images because I turned on the setting Show products from subcategories of the selected category: https://prnt.sc/rbfe76

 

I usually have my store set to the "show sub cat products" to OFF.

 

The images are this category https://www.hivis.co...ted-hi-vis.html

 

the sub category images never appear see image 1 and 2 in the image below they are both when set to "do not show sub cat products"

BUT when I change the setting as I mentioned above to show products from sub cats the "product" images show at random but still no "category" images for customer to choose categories.

 

 

The problem is as I explained, I have split many products into separate categories but am now concerned people are "bouncing" as they dont see the view more button to see any products as it appears low down in the page too.

 

Can amp addon show sub category images or not is maybe my question, the only images you see here are "product" images and not category images.

Thanks

John

Attached Files

  • Attached File  amp.JPG   44.45KB   0 downloads

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 05 March 2020 - 06:23 AM #55

Sure, you are seeing "product" images because I turned on the setting Show products from subcategories of the selected category: https://prnt.sc/rbfe76

 

I usually have my store set to the "show sub cat products" to OFF.

 

The images are this category https://www.hivis.co...ted-hi-vis.html

 

the sub category images never appear see image 1 and 2 in the image below they are both when set to "do not show sub cat products"

BUT when I change the setting as I mentioned above to show products from sub cats the "product" images show at random but still no "category" images for customer to choose categories.

 

 

The problem is as I explained, I have split many products into separate categories but am now concerned people are "bouncing" as they dont see the view more button to see any products as it appears low down in the page too.

 

Can amp addon show sub category images or not is maybe my question, the only images you see here are "product" images and not category images.

Thanks

John

Hello!

I assigned a specialist to examine th issue. I will let you know the results within 3-5 business days.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 11 March 2020 - 12:57 PM #56

Sure, you are seeing "product" images because I turned on the setting Show products from subcategories of the selected category: https://prnt.sc/rbfe76

 

I usually have my store set to the "show sub cat products" to OFF.

 

The images are this category https://www.hivis.co...ted-hi-vis.html

 

the sub category images never appear see image 1 and 2 in the image below they are both when set to "do not show sub cat products"

BUT when I change the setting as I mentioned above to show products from sub cats the "product" images show at random but still no "category" images for customer to choose categories.

 

 

The problem is as I explained, I have split many products into separate categories but am now concerned people are "bouncing" as they dont see the view more button to see any products as it appears low down in the page too.

 

Can amp addon show sub category images or not is maybe my question, the only images you see here are "product" images and not category images.

Thanks

John

Hello!

The issue with empty gap with enabled Show products from subcategories of the selected category setting was confirmed. We created a task for fixing and added it to the develpement queue. You could track changes made in the add-ons on the add-on page or in monthly mailing.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4835 posts

Posted 11 March 2020 - 06:55 PM #57

Hello!

The issue with empty gap with enabled Show products from subcategories of the selected category setting was confirmed. We created a task for fixing and added it to the develpement queue. You could track changes made in the add-ons on the add-on page or in monthly mailing.

Thanks galtinbaeva , but the real issue is the category images do not show unless the "show products from sub categories categories" is enabled.

Is it possible for the amp addon to show the category images as standard when a customer lands on the page without products just categories


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 12 March 2020 - 05:14 AM #58

Thanks galtinbaeva , but the real issue is the category images do not show unless the "show products from sub categories categories" is enabled.

Is it possible for the amp addon to show the category images as standard when a customer lands on the page without products just categories

Hello!

We will examine the ability to add category images in one of the closest sprints and perform this task according to the priorities: https://www.simtechd...ties/index.html


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics


 
  • galtinbaeva
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 3515 posts

Posted 13 October 2020 - 08:37 AM #59

Hello, Friends!

 

We released some changes in the add-on:

 

1. The add-on has been adapted to CS-Cart 4.11.5.

 
2. HTML tags displayed along with the currency symbol on AMP pages. We fixed that issue.

Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE

Google Analytics Enhanced Ecommerce - get advanced ecommerce analytics