Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hide Order Status From Customer Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4657 posts

Posted 20 March 2018 - 04:59 PM #1

When a customer logs in, and chooses to view "my orders" he is prestented witht he full list of order statuses.

 

https://prnt.sc/itvz24

 

Is it difficult to completely hide this list form the customer, I dont see the need for it, and we have some statuses that we dont want them to see

 

John


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19793 posts

Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:38 AM #2

You can use the get_statuses_post hook in the fn_get_statuses function (app/functions/fn.common.php) to change array with available statuses for store-front


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • Flow
  • Super Duper and Amazingly Sexy Senior
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Oct 10
  • 2306 posts

Posted 16 September 2018 - 07:25 PM #3

When a customer logs in, and chooses to view "my orders" he is prestented witht he full list of order statuses.

 

https://prnt.sc/itvz24

 

Is it difficult to completely hide this list form the customer, I dont see the need for it, and we have some statuses that we dont want them to see

 

John

 

I was thinking of creating a simple add-on for this..so we can select which statuses to show to customers and which should stay hidde. Just wondering if you haven't done so already maybe? 


When life hands you lemons, bring on the Tequila baby!


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11401 posts

Posted 16 September 2018 - 09:37 PM #4

As ecom says above...  Use the get_statuses_post hook and simply make your adjustments conditional upon AREA and possibly $runtime.controller and/or $runtime.mode


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4657 posts

Posted 16 September 2018 - 10:36 PM #5

got pushed tp the back of the "to do " list Flow.


Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • mskitti
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 14
  • 46 posts

Posted 17 October 2019 - 02:15 AM #6

I want to achieve this too. I do not want the order statuses to show in orders when customers login. There are order statuses we have which are just for certain customers, quotes, PO Accounts, Fraud and so on. We just want them to show in the backoffice only. We do not want all customers to see these. I can't believe its even showing in orders when customers login to view their orders. It is downright crazy and rediculous.

 

I need to remove that block from customer orders under their profile in the store front.

 

Thanks,

KitKat



 
  • mskitti
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 14
  • 46 posts

Posted 18 November 2019 - 02:59 AM #7

Can someone explain in more detail please. I still need to get a handle on this. When customers login to view their orders, just show all their orders with no clicks on statuses. I dont want statuses to show at all. Some of our statuses are for the admin employees only and to show only in the admin backoffice.

 

I need an in depth explanation on how to rid this with making changes to the file itself, so it will not get overwritten during upgrades.

 

Thanks,

Kit



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19793 posts

Posted 18 November 2019 - 06:21 AM #8

Do you want to hide statuses from orders list and order details page in the store-front?


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11401 posts

Posted 18 November 2019 - 08:52 PM #9

If what you want is for "my orders" is to simply be a list of orders and products without statuses in chronological order (most recent to least), then it would take an addon to do it without being impacted by future upgrades.  The advantage with doing it in an addon is you can define your own look/feel of what your customer see as it relates to your business.  If you want a quote, click the link in my signature and specify your needs.  It's not complicated to do but does require some time.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11401 posts

Posted 18 November 2019 - 10:32 PM #10

You might also take a look at our EZ Quick Order addon which let's customers quickly select from the products they've previously purchased.  It'd done by product rather than order, but the result is the same for enabling the customer to reorder prior purchased products.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • mskitti
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 14
  • 46 posts

Posted 19 November 2019 - 01:04 AM #11

The search options in the orders page is what I don't want to show the customers. I would,  if we could choose which statuses we could show for each customer. Say for instance....

 

In the admin under statuses, they should have an option for each status (shipped complete, processing, fraud order, PO Account, etc)

 

Display in Admin only

 

or

 

Display in admin and customer orders.

 

I mean if an order is fraud, we don't want to have the status as failed or canceled because we have orders that did fail or canceled, therefore which one is the fraud order? The status fraud order should only show for the order that was actually fraud and not under every single customer order in search.

 

I really don't know how this could be handled, except to remove the search options in customers orders in the store front when the customer is logged in. I have attached an image.

 

Kit

Attached Thumbnails

  • orders_search_option.jpg


 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 19793 posts

Posted 19 November 2019 - 01:14 PM #12

The easiest way is to completely remove search by order statuses

 

design/themes/responsive/templates/views/orders/components/orders_search_form.tpl

 

delete

 

<div class="ty-control-group">
    <label class="ty-control-group__title">{__("order_status")}</label>
    {include file="common/status.tpl" status=$search.status display="checkboxes" name="status" checkboxes_meta="ty-orders-search__options-status"}
</div>
and clear cache then

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.