Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Customer Orders Email #{Order} Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 10 March 2018 - 05:13 PM #1

Hi
all

finally we've got online 
with a single language for now, thatt it's the Italian One
In back end or Administration we still keep both It and En language, as the IT translation still  uncomplete.

Question:

To Store CUstomer , Upon placed Orders get Sent the Order Email- Fine-

This Email does contain something that look very... messy and Un professional

As:

L'ordine#{order} e stato messo con sucesso

AND

Il status dell'suo ordine e cambiato a {status}.

now, poor translation and bad spacing apart,
What shall be Inside Those 

#{ORDER } and {STATUS} ?

How can I correct those thing ?
Any Mod?

Thanks for the help

 



 
  • poppedweb
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Aug 16
  • 451 posts

Posted 10 March 2018 - 06:08 PM #2

Hello,

 

That are twig templates. You can change them in the e-mail editor (Design > Email Templates ), however, these should be surrounded by two accolades. Like this: {{ order }}. If you need any asistance you can ask it overhere or contact us at info@poppedweb.com

 

Kind regards,


PoppedWeb | sales@poppedweb.com | https://poppedweb.com
TurnKey Website Design | Add-Ons | Performance Audits | Dedicated Server Management
24/7 Support | Response within an hour (during working hours).

 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 12 March 2018 - 03:36 PM #3

Hello,

 

That are twig templates. You can change them in the e-mail editor (Design > Email Templates ), however, these should be surrounded by two accolades. Like this: {{ order }}. If you need any asistance you can ask it overhere or contact us at info@poppedweb.com

 

Kind regards,

Hi poppedweb

Yes Please..

 when you feel right , some guidance would be very apreciated.

Thanks



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 18455 posts

Posted 13 March 2018 - 06:59 AM #4

Please also check the following docs

 

https://docs.cs-cart...ents/index.html

 

https://docs.cs-cart...ates/index.html


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 13 March 2018 - 04:51 PM #5

Thanks EcomLabs

yor mod  is doing fine actually. one of the most used  tool on the site.



 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 14 March 2018 - 02:32 PM #6

Hi All 

Here again as .. possibly I didn't explain very Well

i Have This Problem

 

https://prnt.sc/ir469w

 

where {order}  and  {status}  do appear as txt TAGS

with nothing it It

This happen when Placeing an order and when the order does Change status.. to Sent.. or else.

Problem is how to get Those Hooks working properly, Not to change them.

As per translating  them better I have already sort it out.

Thanks..

We just started  with CS cart and having Those things delivered to New and Old customers .. does not look pro or reassuring.. :grin:



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 18455 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 06:31 AM #7

Try to use

{{ o.status.description }}

and

{{ o.order_id }}

GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration | UniTheme and YOUPI
CS-Cart                USD 345     Multi-Vendor              USD 1250    CS-Cart RU                         24500 руб.
CS-Cart Ultimate  USD 775     CS-Cart + YOUPI      USD 545      CS-Cart RU + UniTheme    36000 руб.


 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 09:54 AM #8

 

Try to use

{{ o.status.description }}

and

{{ o.order_id }}

Thanks eComLabs.

as someone pointed out  problem seem to be a missing template, actually.

Thanks for the help and assistance. I alway apreciate -as anyone I gess-
 
help in these things.


I've  CS Cart Helpdesk folks having a look at it.


I'll feed the post btw.


Thanks all so far



 
  • lorenzo
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Dec 17
  • 66 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 02:01 PM #9

Hi All
 
as Promised

The Official reply from Helpdesk is  that the matter it's due to a flawn in the main ( IT) translation

so .. wrong syntax  basically

Thanks anyone for the help.


Kind regards.