Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Upgrade 4.1.4 To 4.1.5 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 30 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 05:17 PM #1

Hi everyone in the forum,

 

I started the update process from version 4.1.2 but in version 4.1.4 it returns me the notice "Unable to decompress file".

 

I followed the instructions of cs-cart help desk:

 

Another solution is to unpack the upgrade package manually and modify the upgrade script a bit. Take the following steps:

1. Click the Install button and wait for the decompress error to occur.
2. Copy the var/upgrade/uc.tgz file to the var/upgrade/upgrade_4.2.3_ultimate-4.2.4_ultimate.tgz directory and extract it via cPanel.
3. Open the app/controllers/backend/upgrade_center.php file and replace this line:

if (fn_uc_get_package($_REQUEST['package_id'], $_REQUEST['md5'], $package, $uc_settings, $backend_files) == true) {
with this one:

if (1) {
4. Run the upgrade again.
5. Revert the changes in the
app/controllers/backend/upgrade_center.php file once the upgrade is installed.

 

 

but it worked up to version 4.1.4

on the next attempt it returned me the notice "Unable to decompress file".

 

Someone who has encountered this issue?

From the help desk they give me the above solution. Nothing else.

 

The store import addon which I tried didn't work. It needs at least 4.2.1 version, so why in marketplace site, in addon page they write:

 

Compatibility

This add-on is available for CS-Cart only. Multi-Vendor is not supported.

The add-on can import data from:

    CS-Cart Professional 2.2.4 - 3.0.6
    CS-Cart Ultimate 3.0.1 - 3.0.6
    CS-Cart 4.0.x, 4.1.x, 4.2.x
    CS-Cart 4.3.x and 4.4.x older than the version to which you import the data

The add-on can't import CS-Cart Community Edition stores.

 

 

 

 



 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3665 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 06:26 PM #2

Make sure Phar and ZipArchive are installed on server.



 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 30 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 08:06 PM #3

The answer of the hosting company is yes is installed Phar and ZipArchive on server. Otherwise how the previous upgrade 4.1.2 to 4.1.3 and 4.1.4 was made?



 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3665 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 10:32 PM #4

I can't remember which version but CS made a change in the use of compressing/decompressing.



 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 30 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 10:48 PM #5

In a new attempt to upgrade from 4.1.4 to 4.1.5 now it returns me a white page. So I opened the error log and it has the below errors. What about these errors?

[23-Feb-2018 01:33:06 Europe/Istanbul] PHP Warning:  Error while sending QUERY packet. PID=1896 in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/demo/app/Tygh/Backend/Database/Mysqli.php on line 79
[23-Feb-2018 01:33:08 Europe/Istanbul] PHP Fatal error:  Allowed memory size of 1073741824 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 32 bytes) in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/demo/app/Tygh/Database.php on line 636

Is someone knows what I have to do? I have a WHM hosting pack so I tried to increase these:

 

  • max_execution_time from 120 to 800
  • max_input_time  from 120 to 800

 

but I have white page again :? :-( :? 

 

I have spent three days for this update how many days more?




 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3665 posts

Posted 23 February 2018 - 02:10 AM #6

Increase memory to 512mb.



 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 30 posts

Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:20 AM #7

Nothing new. White page again with memory limit to 512.



 
  • extrarius
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Feb 14
  • 28 posts

Posted 23 February 2018 - 06:20 PM #8

I'm not sure this issue is on the PHP side of things, looking at the log entry here:

[23-Feb-2018 01:33:06 Europe/Istanbul] PHP Warning: Error while sending QUERY packet. PID=1896 in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/demo/app/Tygh/Backend/Database/Mysqli.php on line 79

Suggests that your hosting company has the max_allowed_packet size set to a low or conservative value for MySQL. You might want to ask them what it's set to and see if it can be increased to a more production normal value (usually 32M is the norm).


HardwareAndTools.com

The Internet's Largest Hardware Store


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 10904 posts

Posted 23 February 2018 - 08:51 PM #9

First, make sure you do NOT have the debugger turned on (I.e. no define('DEBUG', true)) anywhere in config.local.php or local.conf.php.

The debugger tries to capture/log all sql requests and chews up large amounts of memory for sql intensive operations (like an upgrade).

 

Looks like you already have 1024M set as your memory limit and it's being honored.  So my guess is you have the DEBUG constant set.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • Blackeye
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 14
  • 30 posts

Posted 24 February 2018 - 08:22 AM #10

max_allowed_packet is 32M

 

the define('DEBUG', true is in comments



 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3665 posts

Posted 24 February 2018 - 01:32 PM #11

I misread your byte size in the error message so that was my bad.

 

1024mb is more than enough memory so there is something wrong if you're using more than that.

 

The code in the error message pertains to database error logging so you need to find out what's wrong with the database.