Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs-Cart & Multi-Vendor 4.7.2 Are Here Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 194 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 07:15 AM #1

en-472.png

Hello!

Meet CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor 4.7.2. Even though patch releases mostly contain bug fixes, there are reasons to be excited about 4.7.2:
  • Support of PHP 7.2 and ImageMagick 7.
  • Improvements to product variations. The ability to create variations individually (without overwriting the existing variations of a product), to import new variations, and to export variations to Google Merchant Center.
  • A fix for the bug with the links to product variations. Previously SEO URLs were used on the storefront, even though they aren’t supposed to appear and can’t be edited. Now proper links to variations are shown on the storefront instead.
  • An improvement to how product pages with required options are displayed. Now a customer won’t see the quantity on the product page until he or she selects a variant for every required option of the product.
  • A new template for the “Vendors” block in Multi-Vendor. That selectable template is called “Vendor logos and product count”, and it allows you to showcase your featured vendors.
To find more information about the improvements in version 4.7.2, please check out the post in our blog. For the full list of changes, please refer to our changelog. The upgrades to version 4.7.2 are already available. As usual, we provide upgrades in small batches, so if you don’t see this upgrade in your Upgrade Center yet, please try again later.

P.S. We have released 4.7.2 Service Pack 1. It olves problems with the functioning of a couple of add-ons when multiple storefronts are used. We have also released Service Pack 2 that addresses the issues with translations of some settings in the Administration panel in Service Pack 1. Details are available in the changelog of the SP.

 
  • teosu
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Oct 14
  • 290 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 07:37 AM #2

update center doesnt see this update ?



 
  • ikoshkin
  • Tech Writer
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 25-Nov 15
  • 194 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 07:50 AM #3



update center doesnt see this update ?

 

 

Hello. I forgot to mention in the forum announcement that, as usual, we distribute upgrades in batches (it was mentioned in the blog post though). I've extended the announcement on the forum as well:

 

 

The upgrades to version 4.7.2 are already available. As usual, we provide upgrades in small batches, so if you don’t see this upgrade in your Upgrade Center yet, please try again later.

 

 

Thank you for bringing this up.



 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1449 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 08:36 AM #4

Good news, is time to test it. thx


WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • xmaster007
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 09
  • 96 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 11:33 AM #5

After upgrading to 7.2 all product images from home page are gone.



 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2034 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 12:32 PM #6

After upgrading to 7.2 all product images from home page are gone.

From what block the images were gone? Did you clear the cache using (?cc&ctp&ct parameter in URL)? 


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • xmaster007
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 09
  • 96 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 12:39 PM #7

From what block the images were gone? Did you clear the cache using (?cc&ctp&ct parameter in URL)? 

 

Hey imac,

 

I found the problem. It looks like below code was removed from templates.php. I added back to the new one and we are back in business. It there a possibility that it was originally added by template that we are using?

 

----------------------

 

 'blocks/products/products_multicolumns_cr.tpl' => array (
        'settings' => array(
            'item_number' => array (
                'type' => 'checkbox',
                'default_value' => 'N'
            ),
            'filter_id' => array (
                'type' => 'input',
                'default_value' => 1
            ),

            'number_of_columns_cr' => array (
                'type' => 'input',
                'default_value' => 2
            )
        ),
        'bulk_modifier' => array (
            'fn_gather_additional_products_data' => array (
                'products' => '#this',
                'params' => array (
                    'get_icon' => true,
                    'get_detailed' => true,
                    'get_options' => true,
                    'get_additional' => true,

--------------------------------------------



 
  • CS-Market
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Mar 13
  • 608 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 01:21 PM #8

Great news!


GET A FREE QUOTE  │  CS-Cart add-ons   │   CS-Cart custom development   │  CS-Cart design integration  │  CS-Cart license

Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия. More than 5 years experience in CS-Cart development.


 
  • salvag
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 07
  • 102 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 01:25 PM #9

Is it possible to only update the variations and google export addons?

 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2034 posts

Posted 19 February 2018 - 12:59 PM #10

Is it possible to only update the variations and google export addons?

I don't think so, most probably you will run into some problems.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • richardfmm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 12
  • 240 posts

Posted 19 February 2018 - 08:19 PM #11

Still no upgrades for me...



 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 10670 posts

Posted 19 February 2018 - 09:58 PM #12

From what block the images were gone? Did you clear the cache using (?cc&ctp&ct parameter in URL)? 

do note that it's &ctpl, not &ctp to clear the template cache.

Is it really necessary to wipe out all the thumbnails (&ct) forcing them to be rebuilt for this upgrade?

If it's required, shouldn't it be done by the upgrade process when it completes?


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2034 posts

Posted 20 February 2018 - 08:49 AM #13

do note that it's &ctpl, not &ctp to clear the template cache.

Is it really necessary to wipe out all the thumbnails (&ct) forcing them to be rebuilt for this upgrade?

If it's required, shouldn't it be done by the upgrade process when it completes?

It's not necessary. 

I wrote this because this is the first thing we do before debugging - clearing the cache completly.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 10670 posts

Posted 20 February 2018 - 07:50 PM #14

It's not necessary. 

I wrote this because this is the first thing we do before debugging - clearing the cache completly.

Thanks for the clarification.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • richardfmm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 12
  • 240 posts

Posted 20 February 2018 - 08:49 PM #15

Update still not via normal update.

Now by download helpcentre.

First time update like this...



 
  • richardfmm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 12
  • 240 posts

Posted 20 February 2018 - 08:53 PM #16

OBoy

"You can upload an upgrade package manually from the local machine, your server, or from a remote location. Specify the location of a tgz,gz,zip format archive and click Upload."

 

To great to upload... what now?



 

Posted 22 February 2018 - 09:13 AM #17

Hi

Is there an option to manually download updates and then update it via update center? There's an option in there to upload updates so it would be an easy thing to do.

My reasoning for this is that it takes why to long for updates to be pushed through. I get not wanting to crash the system with everyone trying to update all at the same time, but waiting for almost 2 weeks for an update to be pushed through is way to long, so having an option to manually downloading the update and uploading via update center would make perfect sense.

 

Posted 22 February 2018 - 01:04 PM #18

Hi

Is there an option to manually download updates and then update it via update center? There's an option in there to upload updates so it would be an easy thing to do.

 

No, I am afraid this cannot be done. The + button on this page is for third-party add-ons upgrades.


Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 10670 posts

Posted 22 February 2018 - 08:06 PM #19

Hi

Is there an option to manually download updates and then update it via update center? There's an option in there to upload updates so it would be an easy thing to do.

My reasoning for this is that it takes why to long for updates to be pushed through. I get not wanting to crash the system with everyone trying to update all at the same time, but waiting for almost 2 weeks for an update to be pushed through is way to long, so having an option to manually downloading the update and uploading via update center would make perfect sense.

I'm hoping that the reasons for the delay are server based and not content based.  I'm hoping we're not returning to multiple contents of the same version for both upgrades and new installations.  If so, I take pity on the support department.

 

But this upgrade does seem to be taking a long time compared with past experience.


EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • richardfmm
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 12
  • 240 posts

Posted 23 February 2018 - 11:58 AM #20

Today i get my update.

Little bit late...